Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious, Easy Cuban-Style Flan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious, Easy Cuban-Style Flan

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2014

      Delicious and easy. I got the exact consistency that I was looking for. Couldn't have been any simpler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Exactly what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I used a souffle dish and skipped the lid (but kept the water bath) and it worked great. We couldn't wait to chill it for an hour so we ate it slightly warm. For those who are new to caramelizing sugar, it's very easy but just takes some patience. Be very careful as it's like molten lava when you pour it in the dish. Absolutely the best flan I've made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      After reading the reviews I was excited to try this flan. I followed the directi9ons and when I took it out of the oven it was still liquid. Dont know what I did wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Wow! This flan was soo creamy and dense. It reminds me a lot of Philippine leche flan. I think this recipe has just the right ratio of egg yolks and egg. I didn’t even miss the cinnamon that’s usually added to Mexican flan. Next time I plan on using a can of coconut milk instead of the can of evaporated milk for variation . Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      ymmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Mina , This is my mother's recipe. She made the best FLAN, it was dense, because of all the eggs people raved about it. And this is the SECRET! Thank you for sharing it with the world. I will make it to honor her this Christmas.To all you my friends at RECIPE ZAAR! Merry Christmas (Noche Buena)to all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      I love flan!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Mina I have made not one, not two, but three flans since getting this recipe here! My husband eats it like there is no tomorrow and I can say that this is "the best" flan I have ever made, I am originally from Brazil and we also make flan, but my mom's recipe uses all the egg whites which made the flan very fluffly and light good though but one day we went to a Cuban restaurant and I had their flan...there are no words, I thank you so much!!!! *I caramelize the side of the flanera as well so that when you cut you get the caramel on all angles!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious, Easy Cuban-Style Flan

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.0
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    31%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 124.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 97.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 31.6 g
    126%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites