Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2010

      We weren't impressed by this recipe & probably won't be making it again. I agree with previous reviews.. the floury texture and taste wasn't appetizing, and that was after I shook as much as the flour off as I could (per another cook's suggestion). Positives: the chicken itself was nice and juicy, and the coating was nice and crisp.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Very good recipe! I also had to make extra coating for the drumsticks, we had 8 smaller drumsticks. Great meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      Very good oven fried chicken, I found that I needed to make a bit more of the flour mixture to coat 6 large drumsticks. I really thought this was a tasty and very simple way to make chicken. Thanks:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      I was going to post this recipe, but then I realized someone else already had! My mom has been making these forever, because they are so easy and truly are delicous drumsticks. Thanks for sharing so other people can make them too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      I needed something easy and quick and this is the recipe I chose. Great pick. My family loved the legs and I loved the ease. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      This was a big hit with my boys. Moist in the inside and nice texture outside. I did add more seasoning to the flour and used salt and pepper on the drumsticks before covering them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      I made this tonight for the main dish and it was a big hit with the family! What I did to coat the chicken was put the flour mixture in a gallon size baggie and then put all the chicken in the baggie and shook it up, it coated each piece evenly. <br/>We will be eating this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      I tried them and they were okay. Like other's have said they were a little floury. So the next time I used Dixie Fry instead of plain flour. They were tastier, but still floury.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      My daughter adored this recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! This recipe has shot to the top of my most-made list. The breading is so simple but so good, and the chicken comes out incredibly moist and delicious. The chicken can indeed turn out a bit floury, so I always tap the top (bottom?) of the drumstick against a dish a few times to knock off the excess. This means they don't have the really thick coating that a piece of fried chicken usually has, but they are still delicious. I buy drumsticks for the express purpose of making this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

    • on April 20, 2010

      Absolutely the BEST! So much easier than fried, and healthier! My 9 year old daughter can even do this! I thought they'd be doughy, but turn out nice and crispy every time! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      These were SO delcious! Nice and crispy for being baked in the oven! I baked on a foiled covered cookie sheet like others suggested. Hubby and daughter loved these--paired with some baked Mac & Cheese for a yummy dinner! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      These are pretty good. I had 10 drumsticks, so I doubled the other ingredients, and I had plenty. I did cut the salt a bit, and added poultry seasoning, as some chefs suggested. I baked them on a foil covered cookie sheet, and they sure were crispy! They did seem a touch floury, as someone said - since they weren't fried, but still good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      The first time I made this recipe, it was to die for! The second time, blaaa. I think I may have left too much water on the chicken after I rinsed it the second time. Mayb that's why it's wasn't very crispy.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      These were just "ok" according to the two kids and two adults in my family. I made the recipe as written, but didn't get the crispy skin or juicy meat other reviews have mentioned. I doubt I'll repeat it. Thanks anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Easy and excellent. I was liberal with the seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      THis chicken was bad and came out tasteless. I don't know where I went long. But I was dissappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I love this recipe. I have tried forever to perfect fried chicken. this is the closest "fried" chicken i will ever get. Great taste :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Well, you were right . . . they ARE delicious drumsticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (564 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.0
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    48%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 59.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 492.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites