Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Dill Dip for Veggies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Dill Dip for Veggies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2013

      I used low fat mayo and sour cream and it still got 5 stars from the entire family! I immediately added this to my cookbook. No need for all those other dill dip recipes. This is my go to dip from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Yum! I halved this to see if we would like it. I love it and it hasn't even had time to blend properly yet. Tomorrow it will be amazing I am sure and I was thrilled to have had everything on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I have been making this for a couple of years and can't believe I haven't rated it yet. This recipe is one of the easiest I've made. The ingredients are what I usually have on hand and it goes together real fast. I do however use chopped green onion instead of the minced onion, and I double the dried dill because I think it needs more. Other than that, this is the veggie dip I ALWAYS go to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Really good. When I make it again, I think I'll use a little less mayo. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      This was wonderful. Not the usual dill dip so my DH loved it. Made no changes and served it with veggies and chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Ooh, this IS delicious! I made half the recipe just in case we didn't like it. It wasn't long after the first taste that I knew I'd be making the whole batch soon. It's so creamy and full of flavor! I used lite Hellman's and light sour cream. I had no tobasco, so I added a dash of hot sauce. Just great! Thanks Deely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      This is very similar to a dip my MIL gave me years ago, in fact she made tubs of it for our wedding. Good stuff and made with all sorts of stuff that you already have in hand. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      I've made another variation of this recipe for years but decided to try yours-so glad I did!!! It was absolutely delicious!!! I've always eaten dill dip on Breton Original Crackers (sold at most grocery stores) and for some reason this dip is perfect for these crackers. I will use your recipe from now on! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This is AWESOME! Just between my husband and I, it disappeared in two days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Great Dip . . . perfect for veggies and chips. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I have made dill dip this way for WELL over 30 yearas. Infact as a young girl I had it at a friends asked for the recipe and brought a new tradition into our family. You cannot have a holiday without this. Thanks for sharing THE perfect dill dip recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      I made this dip last night and it really was delicious. I picked this recipe because I had all the ingredients on hand. Thanks for posting. I think next time I will serve it with some rye bread, yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Wonderful. Nice change from ranch dressing. Will be making again. My hubby loved it. Gets better with time. I made mine 8 hrs in advance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      Deely....this stuff was awesome! Thank you for making some for our visit. I'm going to whip up a batch tomorrow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      My hubby really liked this, and called it "killer". I discovered it was wonderful with fish sticks instead of tartar sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Oh my. This truly was delicious. The combination of herbs was right on in my opinion. This is not only a good veggie dip but is also good with chips. Thanks Deely for a great one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Five stars and more for this wonderful dill dip! the only change I made was I added some fresh minced garlic into it, and doubled the recipe but kept the dill at 1 teaspoon, as I will be taking this wonderful dip over to friends tonight. Thanks for a fabulous recipe, and one that I will make again!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Dill Dip for Veggies

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.6
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    81%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 18.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 191.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes