Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Crock Pot Barbecued Pulled Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Crock Pot Barbecued Pulled Pork

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2009

      Fantastic...I had never made pulled pork before, and this came out perfect! Ignored the Cayenne....and didn't have a crockpot, so I cooked it in the oven at 250 F for 7 hours...it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

    • on February 15, 2009

      This is the best pulled pork I have made. The marinade makes a huge difference and the brown sugar really gives it a nice flavor. DH loved and so did my picky eater mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I didn't have time to do any marinating at all - I can just image what it would have tasted like if I did as it was "out of this world" when put straight into the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      OMG! So good! Loved the flavor Had to leave out the pepper and onion slices so my daughter would eat it and it was still fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      A definite winner at our house! I doubled the recipe (got a great deal on pork shoulder this week). I didn't double the BBQ sauce/brown sugar mixture because that would have overflowed my crock pot. However, we had just the right amount of sauce. The photo I submitted is just the shredded pork (no sauce). In order to cut down on the fat, I put the sauce in a separate container. Once the fat rises to the top, I'll skim it off and toss the sauce with the shredded pork. Oops, I almost forgot to mention, I skipped the green bell peppers because I didn't have any, but the sliced onions were awesome -- definitely do not leave out the onions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I've made it several times now and my whole family loves it. It freezes well too which is really nice for those busy evenings when there isn't a lot of time to cook a nice meal. Another fantastic recipe, Kittencal! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This was the first time I cooked pulled pork and It was delicious. I don't know what happen to me but whenever I want to make a recipe first I look for Kittencal, she always has a good recipe. Thank you Kitten!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Delicious! This was my first attempt at pulled pork and it was wonderful. I used the rub spices exactly as the recipe shows, left it on for 24 hours. The only thing I changed was the process - I cooked the roast in a little chicken broth for about 10 hours, then pulled/shredded the meat, and then the next day put the meat back in the crock pot with the bbq sauce. That way everybody could make bbq sandwiches as they arrived throughout the afternoon and evening. Served with buns and pickles and onions. Thanks for another winner Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

    • on August 29, 2008

      Yum! We loved how this turned out! Makes the whole house smell so good that you're hungry all day until you get to eat this for supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      OMG!!! Was this good. I used chiplote instead of cayene simply because I had that. My roast was nearly 7 pounds and I found that it did not fit in my crockpot,sooooo I put in in a Dutch oven and cooked it in the oven all day at 200. Incredible! But my wife and I didn't polish of 7# of BBQ, it will probably take rest of the week for that. But who's complaining? Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Delish! I too prepped this in the crockpot ahead of time. The aroma was wonderful all day long and I couldn't wait until it was time to eat! I did saute some extra onions and peppers at the end for a little crunch in the sandwich. Thanks Kitten. Made for Zaar Stars Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was SO good! I never bothered to do a spice rub before when I've made pulled pork, glad I tried this--it had so much flavor!! I did mistakenly put it on High, when I realized it--about 6 1/2 hours later--it was cooked to perfection! I might need to try all your recipes Kittencal! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This is so easy and oh sooo good!! Awesome on grilled kaiser rolls!!! Well worth the wait of the mairinade time!!! Your neighbors will beat down your door with the wonderful smell coming from your kitchen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Fabulous!! Oh so easy, too. I made this for a large party (doubling the ingredients). I started by doing the rub 2 days in advance, then cooking it in the crock pot 1 day ahead. All I had to do, was to reheat it on the day of the party. My guests absolutely loved the pulled pork sandwiches. This recipe is definitley a keeper! Thank you so much, Kittencal. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      I can't believe that I forgot to review this-It was awesome! I didn't use a lot of red pepper, but otherwise kept it the same. I used Seminole Gold Barbeque Sauce recipe# by Johnvac52 because DH wanted a mustard based sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      I this a while ago, and my husband and I still THINK about it! I followed the recipe how it was written, except I added a little more garlic (our taste). It is soooo good! Seasonings just right. It is better than pulled pork we've had in restaurants!! Its just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      I love this one. The combination of seasonings are perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      A great crockpot recipe! Made it exactly as written except for the bell pepper. I served that to top the meat on the buns, for some nice crunch. My roast took the full 10 hours. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Crock Pot Barbecued Pulled Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (596 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1168.7
     
    Calories from Fat 497
    42%
    Total Fat 55.2 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 214.7 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1800.0 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 111.5 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 86.8 g
    347%
    Protein 53.3 g
    106%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites