Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Cranberry-Pineapple Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Cranberry-Pineapple Sauce

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2012

      I made this for my country family thanksgiving. They LOVED it. This is the new cranberry sauce for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Amazing and delicious, where has this recipe been all my life? I've never been much of a cranberry sauce eater in my 49 years, but have always had a spoonful or two at Thanksgiving, usually homemade from fresh cranberries. This year my son mentioned that he was making cranberry sauce with pineapple (instead of orange as he usually does), so I did a quick search on Thanksgiving Day and found this recipe. I am so glad I decided to give it a try. I had to tweak it a little bit - replaced the sugar with 1/2 cup honey, used a whole fresh pineapple instead of canned, used lime juice instead of lemon (stores in our area not open so I had to make do with what I had on hand). With my changes I had to cook it a little longer as well. I was a little nervous about making a full 6 cup batch, because the three of us don't typically eat much cranberry sauce. I gave it a go though, and WOW! Hands down THE MOST DELICIOUS cranberry sauce I've ever tasted. I love the texture, I love the addition of the walnuts, it's the perfect amount of tart and sweet. My husband loved it so much he was eating it by the heaping tablespoon and I was eating spoonfuls of it for days. We liked it so much that we made a point to buy more cranberries and I just made a new batch today. Thanks for this wonderful recipe, we will be eating cranberry sauce much more often than just Thanksgiving from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      This came out a little sweeter than my preference, but that might be my fault. I halved the recipe because I only had one bag of cranberries, but my can of crushed pineapple was 8oz, not 10... Since I didn't want to use less pineapple than called for, I also opened a 20 ounce can of chunked pineapple, so I had a full cup of pineapple juice (rather than making up the difference with water). I think I would cut down a bit on the sugar next time.

      Overall I'm really glad I tried this recipe. My cranberry-averse roommate even ate some. I thought the walnuts would be weird, but the flavor and texture really add to the basic cranberry flavor to make it different & a little bit special, without seeming too froofy/gourmet/way too much effort. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      This recipe has become a regular addition to our Thanksgiving meal - this will be year three. I am always asked to double the recipe so that some on the sauce can be packaged up "to go" when my relatives leave the feast. Love the stuff. It is easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I have made this recipe a number of times. The first time, I used 1 cup of honey in place of the sugar and omitted the walnuts. I found that the cranberry and pineapple flavors got lost in the taste of clove.

      I have made it since several time since then, using only a pinch of clove powder. I like this much better. The clove does add something, but the flavor of the cranberry and pineapple shine through. I have found that 1/2 the recipe makes more than enough for our turkey dinners.

      Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I used fresh pineapple, so I did not have much pineapple juice, so I used half OJ, half water. It is still delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

    • on November 01, 2009

      Very very good! I think it would be just as good without the walnuts as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Was a fantastic addition to Thanksgiving dinner! I halved the recipe and it fed five of us for dinner and leftovers for two more meals. Cranberries are my favorite dish at Thanksgiving and these will most certainly appear again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I love cranberries & am always wlling to try out new sauces like this one ~ In fact, when possible I'll include 2-3 different ones for special dinners during the winter holidays, so this one is a great find ~ ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! We enjoyed everything about this sauce, but especially the berry & pineapple combo & the clove flavor! A great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Very tasty as just a cranberry sauce. I'm going to work on incorporating it into some kind of pie with a graham cracker crust and cool whip on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This was great, made this and used half for a pie filling with blueberries. Was excellent dessert for Thanksgiving. Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I can't say enough about this recipe. My family LOVES it. It is also great on the turkey sandwich the day after Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving 2006 and it was a huge success - would definitely recommend it! Am making it again this year due to high demand! Miss Ris in TX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Thanks, Kittencal for another super recipe! I added another 3/4 cup of sugar to please my grandkids and it will be on our Thanksgiving table. It's a nice change from the usual cranberry orange sauce we generally have. Can't wait to try it on turkey sandwiches! Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This is a great change from the 'quick, open a can of cranberries' I normally would do. Easy to prepare recipe with good flavor and texture. I did add an additional 1/4 cup sugar and it still had a good amount of tartness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Well, at my luncheon the cranberry lovers really thought this was a great recipe! On the other hand, since it looked similar to regular cranberry sauce, many did not even try it. Cranberries-you either love them or hate them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      Excellent! Perfect blend of sweet and tart. I halved the recipe since I was cooking for a small group. Very easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Kudos Kitten... Kudos! I could reiterate CeeBee's comments, here, but why repeat an excellent review? I used fresh cranberries, and Splenda, Kitten, because of dietary considerations. (Fortunately at this time of year, they are plentiful, so I purchase the packages by the 2 dozen lots and freeze them for use throughout the year). Easy to make; the final quantity was 6 X 1 cup jars which I processed in a hot water bath and there we have fantastic Christmas gifts ready to go... Delicious, indeed. Thanks Kitts for sharing another of your goodies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I had to try this, WOW! I made it to go along side of pork chops not turkey, it's a different twist to the everyday cranberry sauce, I left out the nuts, next time I will add them in. my family just loved it! Thanks Kitty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Cranberry-Pineapple Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (1695 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    54%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.3 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 60.1 g
    240%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites