Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Corn Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Corn Muffins

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      This is a wonderful corn muffin recipe. Nice and tender inside and slightly crusty on the outside. I agree with Marie, you can taste the honey flavor which I think is a real plus. These went great with our BBQ and I will be making them alot to go with my favorite soups and stews. Thanks Dawn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      Very good tasting corn muffins. Nice texture. You can detect the mild honey flavor in them. As with any other baked good, be careful not to overbake them. I recommend these muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This is probably the best corn bread recipe I've found! they turned out super tasty! i sprinkled some chili powder in the dough, and it didn't add any heat to it, but it definitely enhances the flavors. SO GOOD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      These muffins are Wonderful, followed all the instructions of the recipe had no problems so easy to make, and tasted FANTASTIC. These would go great with soup or chili like Ellie2 says.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      Every member of my family loved these muffins, even those who normally won't eat other corn muffins! Each of them said they were the best corn muffins they've ever had. I'm going to try this recipe as cornbread, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      Very good muffins. We loved the honey in them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      This is now my go-to recipe for corn muffins! The muffins are moist & tasty, just the right amount of sweetness, and just the right texture with the added corn. Love them! I made a big batch of these and had some leftover, so I wrapped them up and put in the freezer. Pulled out a couple the other day and microwaved them on HIGH for about 45 seconds--WONDERFUL! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Good, not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      These were really good, they have a great sweet taste, next time I may try making it without the corn, or maybe even substituting the frozen corn for 1/4 of creamed corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      I have a muffin recipe that I always use but decided to try them out. This was a welcome change. They are great with butter! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      These are the best corn muffins I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Very, very yummy, and quick/easy to make. I followed others' suggestions: used 1/2 cup sugar (and I might even cut down a bit more next time), 1 t salt and b.powder, a pinch of cayenne, and 1/2 of the cup was whole wheat (next time I might up the whole wheat a tad too). I also might add a small can of green chiles (I've done with other recipes) which can add just a pinch more zing (but def not too spicy). But even without all these tweaks, this is a very good, reliable, base recipe. Great texture, and as others have said, the hint of honey is delightful. Now to not eat them all in one sitting....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

    • on January 15, 2010

      These are the BEST corn muffins. Very moist and the sweet smell of the honey teases your palette while they're baking. We only have three in our family and had none left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Yay! These were great!! I didn't add the extra corn at the end--but they were still fantastic! They were actually quite dense, but were a nice change from the mixes. I absolutely loved these. I cut the recipe in half and used 1/4C sugar and 1/4C honey. Very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I tried these today to take to a friend's house for dinner. They are delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Made this today and it was really YUMMM!! Just like the other reviewer below, i used 1/2 cup sugar and used 1/2 honey, I also used corn in the can. As per my 3 YO daughter..It's the best corn muffin :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Yummy and moist! Even though I got 18 muffins and not 12, that's ok. I added cayenne pepper and used canned corn. I think it could have used a little more salt but that's not really good for us, now is it? Thanks for a great keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Didn't want to deal with muffins, so put in a 8x8 for 22 minutes. Had to put back in for another 5-10 minutes. I didn't time it, just took them out when they started to smell good. They almost looked burned, but they weren't, that crust was nummy and sweet. It probably wouldn't have happened if I had done muffins, but didn't stop us from eating it...I think this may be the best corn muffin recipe I've ever had. My kids wolfed this down...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      These muffins are so good piping hot and smothered with butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Corn Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.7
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    34%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 105.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 400.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 34.0 g
    136%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites