9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nothing special. The marinade was kind of weak.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I love spicy food July 08, 2010

We enjoyed this for lunch today. It is a keeper! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaniemay May 05, 2010

I omitted the part with the salt and lemon juice on the chicken (I used boneless skinless chicken thighs). In the marinade, I omitted the coriander. Since I wanted it low-fat, I didn't brush with melted butter. The taste was very yummy. And the chicken very tender. Thanks Noo :) Made for PRMR tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 30, 2009

A perfect blend of spices. I made just a half recipe. Since I was doing them while we were out in the motorhome, and 'fridge space is at a premium, I put the cubed chicken in a Ziploc bag with the marinade overnight, and "skewered" them just before cooking on the portable grill. Served with rice. Will be making these again, for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey August 09, 2009

So easy, so tasty, & such a nice change of pace for us when we have chicken breasts for dinner! The only change I made was to use lemon pepper instead of the salt on the breasts, & we thought that worked just fine! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Gimme 5 tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 28, 2009

We just loved this! I made as posted except cut the recipe down to serve just two. All the spices worked great together. This created a nice and tender chicken dish. I served mine with some potato wedges and steamed cauliflower as the side dishes. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 01, 2009

Made for 123 Tag. I love these spice flavours very much.The yogurt tenderizes the chicken beautifully.I broiled them as my BBQ is not ready for the upcoming season just yet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal March 16, 2009

I agree that these flavors work well together. Since we haven't yet fired up our BBQ, I broiled these; the broiler took less than 15 minutes to cook. Also, my 'fridge did not have room for the chicken on the skewers, so I marinated the chicken cubes in the bowl and then threaded the skewers before cooking. Thanks, Noo! Made for 123 HW.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees March 08, 2009

what a great blend of flavor, the yogurt, I think really brought these to life. will certainly make again. tagged in the newest ... thanks noo......

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby December 07, 2008
Delicious Chicken Tikka Skewers