Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Chicken Tikka Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Chicken Tikka Skewers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2010

      Nothing special. The marinade was kind of weak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      We enjoyed this for lunch today. It is a keeper! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I omitted the part with the salt and lemon juice on the chicken (I used boneless skinless chicken thighs). In the marinade, I omitted the coriander. Since I wanted it low-fat, I didn't brush with melted butter. The taste was very yummy. And the chicken very tender. Thanks Noo :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      A perfect blend of spices. I made just a half recipe. Since I was doing them while we were out in the motorhome, and 'fridge space is at a premium, I put the cubed chicken in a Ziploc bag with the marinade overnight, and "skewered" them just before cooking on the portable grill. Served with rice. Will be making these again, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      So easy, so tasty, & such a nice change of pace for us when we have chicken breasts for dinner! The only change I made was to use lemon pepper instead of the salt on the breasts, & we thought that worked just fine! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Gimme 5 tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      We just loved this! I made as posted except cut the recipe down to serve just two. All the spices worked great together. This created a nice and tender chicken dish. I served mine with some potato wedges and steamed cauliflower as the side dishes. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Made for 123 Tag. I love these spice flavours very much.The yogurt tenderizes the chicken beautifully.I broiled them as my BBQ is not ready for the upcoming season just yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I agree that these flavors work well together. Since we haven't yet fired up our BBQ, I broiled these; the broiler took less than 15 minutes to cook. Also, my 'fridge did not have room for the chicken on the skewers, so I marinated the chicken cubes in the bowl and then threaded the skewers before cooking. Thanks, Noo! Made for 123 HW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      what a great blend of flavor, the yogurt, I think really brought these to life. will certainly make again. tagged in the newest ... thanks noo......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Chicken Tikka Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.4
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    16%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 48.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 262.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes