708 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This has to be one of the most delicious things I have ever eaten. I can't give it enough stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hunny bunny November 27, 2010

This was a great recipe! I was simple to make and tasted amazing. The whole family loved it. I made a double batch and was glad because the leftovers were fantastic. Next time I think I'll add some corn and peas for variety. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa_8201 November 11, 2010

I just reviewed it but forgot to add what I've changed. To speed time up a little bit. Just add in frozen mixed veggies (corn, green beans, carrots, ect.) I add that in after I sauted the onions and garlic for a couple of minutes. I do 16 oz because I have 5 mouths to feed. I cut up potatoes and stick them in the microwave for a couple of minutes just to make sure they were soft and tender. I also add another cup of chicken broth to make it a little more creamier. My hubby doesn't like it too thick. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Will never use another chicken pot pie recipe again!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bekahgodt November 03, 2010

Amazing recipe. My new favorite pot pie. I used 2 cans of canned chicken breasts (YIKES!!) because I didn't have any fresh chicken breasts and it worked great. It made it even easier and it tasted awesome. Next time - I'll double it and freeze the middle for a quick weekday meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pocatello August 29, 2010

Excellent! This deserves the 5 stars. My husband had a hard time getting past the fact that there was no bottom crust so next time I'll add that. For the potatoes I used cubed frozen hashbrowns and for the carrots I used frozen peas & carrots with great results. We really enjoyed this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DonnaColorado Johnson August 24, 2010

Very good! I cooked chicken thighs in my crock pot overnight and prepared the rest in the morning. Having grown up on Swanson's chicken pot pies I craved that creamy filling. I couldn't resist the temptation to add half a can of cream of chicken soup. It's tasty either way but I just was having one of those childhood memory moments:) The family loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoCo July 03, 2010

Have i not rated this i'm thinking?! Once I came upon this recipe a year or two ago it is the ONLY pot pie recipe i use! This is hands down the best, most authentic tasting and easiest (with real ingredients) chicken pot pie recipe there is.... just wanted to add my praise and say thank you for posting it :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel#608 July 02, 2010

This is the only recipe I use now for chicken pot pie...easy and delicious...Thank you for posting...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetOlive June 23, 2010

I made this tonight for dinner, and it was amazing!! It really had great flavor! The only thing I changed was that I added some frozen peas. I amazingly fit it all in a 9.5" pie plate, and used one crust on bottom and one on top. My hubby said it was delish, and my almost 14 month old gobbled it up! 5 stars all the way!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ejmiller32 February 13, 2010

Absolutely delicious! This is (IMO) in the top 10 of dinner I've made and it was so easy. I halved the recipe since I'm just cooking for myself and my two children. I ommitted celery and used a bag of frozen peas and carrots. I used unsalted butter to saute and lots of seasoning salt instead of regular salt. I precooked my bottom pie crust and baked at 425 for about 20 minutes. Divine! Will make again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jla@home January 13, 2010
Delicious Chicken Pot Pie