708 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didn't read the reviews before I made this, so I'm reserving judgement for next time I make it (with spices!).
I thought it was extremely bland, but my boyfriend loved it. Next time I make it I will probably use seasoning salt, paprika, garlic and onion powder, basil, and maybe a pinch of chile or cayenne pepper.
Great way to use up leftover turkey or chicken!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Over Red April 22, 2011

I added petite peas and used yams in place of the potatoes, which added a little sweetness. Turned out excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tlc356 April 09, 2011

This was wonderful. I modified the recipe a bit - added 1/4 cup fresh parsley, 2 garlic cloves, and 1/4t currry - and it was a memorable dish. I'm making it tonight on request!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saucy48 February 01, 2011

To sum it up in one word AWESOME! I made this in a 9x13 pan so it took a little longer to bake. I used both roasted chicken breasts and thighs. I added a small jar of pimento's to the mix. I can't wait to make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef OG January 29, 2011

Yumalicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ala200269 January 27, 2011

This is a very good and flavorful pot pie. Make it yourself once and then vary the ingredients to your personal taste. I'm not much of a cook so I was very surprised it turned out so good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Randell44 January 23, 2011

This took me a little longer than I anticipated to prepare and make (I am a novice cook), but it was well worth the effort. It came out perfectly and we both loved it. Great comfort food - we couldnt move for a good while afterwards! I will def be making this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bhu January 21, 2011

This is is an excellent recipe. I added peas and a few more potatoes. It was great with the Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust by Karen. Thank you for this great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loveithot January 09, 2011

Made this tonight for my mother for dinner and OMG was it delicious!! She made a homemade crust for it and I did the rest. I added some green peppers, garlic, and peas along with everything else it called for (trying to use up some veggies I had left over from a veggie plate from a previous get together). This is truly the best pot pie I've ever had. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I will be making it many times more.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msjill111 January 06, 2011

This recipe is delicious! I did change the amount of veggies, instead of 1 cup I did about 1 3/4 cups. I used 1/2 the butter for sauteing. I also added Vegeta in the mixture of vegetables and Lowery Season Salt instead of salt. I used heavy whipping cream instead of half and half. It was really good and I will make it all the time. A great comfort food in the cold weather in Ohio. Make it you will love it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmaqueenie January 06, 2011
Delicious Chicken Pot Pie