Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    703 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 703

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2003

      I can't even begin to tell you all how easy this is to make! And delicious too. I had just 4 cups of leftover roasted chicken. This is very quick and easy to throw together. I diced the potates fairly small, for fast cooking-about 1/2 inch cubes. Carrots were also chopped on the smallish side, but big enough that they didn't get lost. Threw in some frozen peas when the chicken was added. I used a biscuit crust and cooked for 15 minutes, which was a few minutes too long--they were a tad dark, but still delicious. This was also plenty of time for the filling to get nice and bubbly, and everything was cooked inside. Family loved it, and I'll definitely be making this a lot this winter. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      This was the best chicken pot pie ever! I boiled the chicken and used the broth in the pot pie. I also added some Mrs. Dash and celery salt. It really added to the flavor. It was great! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2014

      My family really loved this recipe. Reading it, it looked like a lot of work, but it really isn't. Plus, I can make it all organic if I want by making my own pie crust using organic ingredients. This time around I made it using a pie crust by Immaculate Baking Co. which is one I will go to in a pinch. To save time, I added a 1/2 cup of frozen peas and carrots instead of just the carrots the recipe called for. I didn't have any potatoes so I left them out and my family still gobbled it up. I will definitely make this one again since both my boys took the leftovers to school today in their lunches. :D Next time I might even try some sweet potatoes like one reviewer did! This would be a great make ahead dish to freeze then bake later as well. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2014

      my go to pot pie recipe. only change is i added garlic because we love garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2014

      Incredibly good! I didn't have any left over chicken, so I butterflied a couple of large chicken breasts, rubbed them with olive oil and salt and pepper and baked them at 350F/175C for 40 minutes and let them cool before chopping them up. I did a top and bottom crust, but next time I'll only do a top crust as I think the recipe indicates (but even then, only one). I added just a bit of frozen mixed veggies to give it a little more color inside. I think this recipe is really versatile once you have that delicious base. It was a huge hit! Thanks so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      haven't tried it yet ... looks delicious ... but what are the green things in the picture? I have to have peas in my chicken pot pie ... that's what the green things look like/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2014

      Delicious. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2014

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      Okay, this is a true keeper indeed. I was looking for a really good "comfort food" dish to take to my dear elderly neighbors (he's quite ill) and came across this. Oh! Just a warm big fat pie of love! The one change I made: subbing a diced sweet potato for the white potato. Don't laugh! I had to do it, or run to the store. And surprise: it was fabulous! I omitted the carrot, so the sweet potato gave the needed color, and the taste was wonderful. great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      This is a great recipe. The flavors and textures worked out wonderfully. I need to experiment with portions to make it work in a 9x13 pan - too many in the family for a pie tin. I doubled the potatoes and sauce. This was a good amount of meat/veggies for the pan but was too much sauce. Next time I'll try 1 and 1/2 of the veggies/meat and the single recipe for sauce.<br/>.<br/>In place of pie crust, I stole another food.com recipe. 2 cups bisquick. 1 cup milk. 2 eggs. Pour 1/3 on bottom of pan. Bake until slightly brown. Add pot pie ingredients and cover with bisquick mix. Bake for 30 minutes. That works out great and it's cheap and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Outstanding. I used rotisserie chicken and well-seasoned chicken broth. The filling was creamy and nothing but delicious. This was much easier to make than my gran's recipe and tastes just as good (maybe better). My fam and I love comfort food and I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      Delicious! My whole family loved it and immediately asked when I would make it again! This is my new favorite recipe for chicken pot pie! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2014

      My fiancee voted this delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      As is, I give the recipe three stars. With modifications five. When I made the recipe the first time I followed it except I doubled it and added peas. My boyfriend and the roommates said it was good and only a quarter of it was left by the end of the day. I thought it was good but felt like something was missing. So, next time I made it I still doubled it and added peas. In addition I added thyme and garlic and seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning. With these small changes it changed the dish into a delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      Another 5 star review...delicious! The only changes I made were omitting the onion (allergy) and doubling the recipe. The doubled recipe easily served 10 and everyone loved it. I might try adding a bottom crust next time, but it was great as is. I baked the chicken with olive oil, salt and pepper and cubed it. 4 lbs of chicken breasts gave me the 8 cups for the doubled recipe. Doing a homemade crust was definitely worth it-so light and flaky. It was a bit time consuming, but totally worth it. This will certainly be part of my regular rotation now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      Super! I made it with two crusts in a pie plate. Brushed bottom crust with egg white and let dry 5 minutes before adding filling. Brushed top crust with egg white before baking. Exactly a perfect pot pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      I can?t believe I haven?t rated this yet as it has become my favorite chicken pot pie recipe. I make it in two pie dishes. I don?t find it all that time consuming to make, although I take a shortcut and use store-bought pie crusts. It?s a recipe worthy of all of the 5 star ratings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      As if this needs another 5* review! Delicious! Made one for us and another to take to a sick friend and her family. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 538.2
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    59%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 1113.7 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites