Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    700 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 700

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2011

      I didn't read the reviews before I made this, so I'm reserving judgement for next time I make it (with spices!).
      I thought it was extremely bland, but my boyfriend loved it. Next time I make it I will probably use seasoning salt, paprika, garlic and onion powder, basil, and maybe a pinch of chile or cayenne pepper.
      Great way to use up leftover turkey or chicken!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      I added petite peas and used yams in place of the potatoes, which added a little sweetness. Turned out excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      This was wonderful. I modified the recipe a bit - added 1/4 cup fresh parsley, 2 garlic cloves, and 1/4t currry - and it was a memorable dish. I'm making it tonight on request!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      To sum it up in one word AWESOME! I made this in a 9x13 pan so it took a little longer to bake. I used both roasted chicken breasts and thighs. I added a small jar of pimento's to the mix. I can't wait to make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Yumalicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      This is a very good and flavorful pot pie. Make it yourself once and then vary the ingredients to your personal taste. I'm not much of a cook so I was very surprised it turned out so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      This took me a little longer than I anticipated to prepare and make (I am a novice cook), but it was well worth the effort. It came out perfectly and we both loved it. Great comfort food - we couldnt move for a good while afterwards! I will def be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This is is an excellent recipe. I added peas and a few more potatoes. It was great with the Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust by Karen. Thank you for this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Made this tonight for my mother for dinner and OMG was it delicious!! She made a homemade crust for it and I did the rest. I added some green peppers, garlic, and peas along with everything else it called for (trying to use up some veggies I had left over from a veggie plate from a previous get together). This is truly the best pot pie I've ever had. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I will be making it many times more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This recipe is delicious! I did change the amount of veggies, instead of 1 cup I did about 1 3/4 cups. I used 1/2 the butter for sauteing. I also added Vegeta in the mixture of vegetables and Lowery Season Salt instead of salt. I used heavy whipping cream instead of half and half. It was really good and I will make it all the time. A great comfort food in the cold weather in Ohio. Make it you will love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      This has to be one of the most delicious things I have ever eaten. I can't give it enough stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      This was a great recipe! I was simple to make and tasted amazing. The whole family loved it. I made a double batch and was glad because the leftovers were fantastic. Next time I think I'll add some corn and peas for variety. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      I just reviewed it but forgot to add what I've changed. To speed time up a little bit. Just add in frozen mixed veggies (corn, green beans, carrots, ect.) I add that in after I sauted the onions and garlic for a couple of minutes. I do 16 oz because I have 5 mouths to feed. I cut up potatoes and stick them in the microwave for a couple of minutes just to make sure they were soft and tender. I also add another cup of chicken broth to make it a little more creamier. My hubby doesn't like it too thick. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Will never use another chicken pot pie recipe again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Amazing recipe. My new favorite pot pie. I used 2 cans of canned chicken breasts (YIKES!!) because I didn't have any fresh chicken breasts and it worked great. It made it even easier and it tasted awesome. Next time - I'll double it and freeze the middle for a quick weekday meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Excellent! This deserves the 5 stars. My husband had a hard time getting past the fact that there was no bottom crust so next time I'll add that. For the potatoes I used cubed frozen hashbrowns and for the carrots I used frozen peas & carrots with great results. We really enjoyed this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Very good! I cooked chicken thighs in my crock pot overnight and prepared the rest in the morning. Having grown up on Swanson's chicken pot pies I craved that creamy filling. I couldn't resist the temptation to add half a can of cream of chicken soup. It's tasty either way but I just was having one of those childhood memory moments:) The family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Have i not rated this i'm thinking?! Once I came upon this recipe a year or two ago it is the ONLY pot pie recipe i use! This is hands down the best, most authentic tasting and easiest (with real ingredients) chicken pot pie recipe there is.... just wanted to add my praise and say thank you for posting it :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This is the only recipe I use now for chicken pot pie...easy and delicious...Thank you for posting...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I made this tonight for dinner, and it was amazing!! It really had great flavor! The only thing I changed was that I added some frozen peas. I amazingly fit it all in a 9.5" pie plate, and used one crust on bottom and one on top. My hubby said it was delish, and my almost 14 month old gobbled it up! 5 stars all the way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! This is (IMO) in the top 10 of dinner I've made and it was so easy. I halved the recipe since I'm just cooking for myself and my two children. I ommitted celery and used a bag of frozen peas and carrots. I used unsalted butter to saute and lots of seasoning salt instead of regular salt. I precooked my bottom pie crust and baked at 425 for about 20 minutes. Divine! Will make again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 538.2
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    59%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 1113.7 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites