Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Chicken (Or Turkey!) Tetrazzini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Chicken (Or Turkey!) Tetrazzini

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2011

      Very delicious way to use leftover turkey. This is the 3rd tetrazzini recipe we've tried after Thanksgiving holiday and my DH says it was the best one! Instead of chicken bouillon and water, I used 2 cups of chicken stock. I drained the sliced mushrooms, and there was still plenty of moisture left. Overall a family-style dish that I will turn to again and again. Thanks, Noo! Made for PRMR tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      Made as directed. I have never had Tetrazzini before. I thought it was pretty good, the guests that were over all loved it. So it passes the test! Great recipe, made for PRMR!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      Great way to use leftover chicken. As has been said before, the sour cream and cottage cheese keep this moist. I sauteed some fresh mushrooms for this and we enjoyed it. Thanks Noo for sharing. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      This was sooooo delicious. We loved the sour cream and cottage cheese in this. Best tetrazzini I've ever had. Thanks for posting .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Very good way to use up leftover turkey. I sauteed fresh mushroom slices instead of using jarred. The cottage cheese and sour cream keep this moist. Other Tetrazzini recipes I have tried are always too dry. Thanks for this keeper. BTW, Luisa Tetrazzini was an Italian opera Singer and this dish was invented for her c 1908 in San Francisco, at the Palace Hotel, where she lived.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      Family loved it even though they were a bit nervous about the name. Great to use leftovers. My only critique is the use of jarred mushrooms. If you'd like to use fresh like I did add them at to the butter just before the flour (about 4 good sized for 4 oz). Used corn spaghetti and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I always add a slew of extra spices and this dish was no exception, but as is it would have been yummy too! I doubled the recipe. Very good! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This will be my new day after Thanksgiving recipe! I made this last night with some left over turkey. I was a little nervous about the cottage cheese. However, it gave it a very rich flavor. We left out the mushrooms for personal preference. I don't agree with other reviewers that this is bland. I think it taste great. I waited to top with cheese until the last ten minutes of cooking. Thanks Noo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I read another reviewer commenting on the blandness and went ahead and added some garlic and parsley. I also used chicken cooked with dill and found the flavour pretty good after that. I used about 1 cup of cheese on top. DD wasn't a big fan of it, and DH didn't like the mushrooms in it, but averaged out I came up with 4 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This was an ok dish, but not one that was enthusiastically received. I am pretty sure I've never had tetrazzini - I guess it's just a little bland for us. I think it's a decent dish, and I think I'd bring it to a potluck, as many of the folks I know prefer things on the less adventurous side of cooking. I might add some garlic and more fresh herbs, though. I used gemelli rather than spaghetti, and I thought the dish improved after standing overnight and being heated in the microwave. Thanks for posting, at least now I know what this dish is about, and I appreciated that it does not use canned cream soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Easy and delicious! Supper was a hit tonight with all of us. We found that it served 4 and we had some fresh veggies with it. I cooked the spaghetti in the same pan that I cooked the chicken in and it added some nice flavour. I also sauteed fresh mushrooms in the butter before I added the flour. This was done cooking at about 30 minutes. Made for PRMR. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      YUM! I made this last night. I had some left over chicken and thought I would try to find a Tetrazzini recipe - I found a good one! I did add a clove of garlic, and used 1 tbl of butter and 1 tbl of olive oil to lighten up. Very good. My family really enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Tagged in Zaar Stars. Everyone enjoyed this, even the picky 6 yo ate it all (he's been complaining about all meat dishes lately!) I used chicken broth instead of hot water and added a little more bcz the noodles (w.w. spaghetti) soaked up too much b4 they were done. Used ricotta for the cottage and no mushrooms. The cayenne gave it a little kick, but not enough to put off the kids. I will add garlic next time to boost the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      My whole family loves this recipe! Even my super picky little ones love this meal. I pretty much follow the recipe, I've used both turkey leftovers and rotiserrie chicken, it's good either way. I do cut the cottage cheese down to 3/4 cup and add a bit more milk to make it creamier. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      This is totally awesome! Very delicious. I am also very pleased that this recipe does not call for condensed cream of mushroom soup. I was pleasantly surprised at the outcome when using sour cream and cottage cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      The only change I made was no mushrooms and to add a bit more pepper. Really easy and tasty way to use up leftovers, I didn't even mind it was dark meat. I've never had any other kind of Tetrazzini but, we enjoyed this a a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This was so easy to make. I followed the directions to the T but as Lainey stated, I think next time I will cover it before baking. Mine turned out somewhat dry, even covering it the last 15 minutes of cooking time. I also saute fresh mushrooms in a little butter and added that instead of the canned. I also added extra cheddar cheese to the top. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I chose this Tetrazzini over the other ones on Zaar because it was the first one I found that didn't ask for Cream of Mushroom Soup. I dare to say that I liked this dish better than the thanksgiving dinner I had yesterday! This is a wonderful way to use up the left-over turkey. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, (I sauteed them in the butter before adding the flour). I also used Whole wheat pasta and added a little bit of bread crumbs on top of the cheese. It was bubbling and piping hot after cooking for 23 mins, so I took it out early. This is a keeper. I'm recommending it to all my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Followed the recipe except for excluding the mushrooms & using just a very small amount of cayenne pepper! VERY TASTY & MOST SATISFYING! Thanks for a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This is delicious! I love the ingredients and that it doesn't use cream of anything. I think I will cover it for part of the baking time next time because I'd like it a little more creamier. Wonderful recipe, though! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Chicken (Or Turkey!) Tetrazzini

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.5
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    44%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 86.8 mg
    28%
    Sodium 824.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites