Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Chicken Feet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Chicken Feet

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2001

      'Delicious' is an understatement! I'm serving these for company! Hot diggity!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2001

      My Grandma use to say that "we ate everything, but the cluck". I'm sure that would include chicken feet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2001

      Hello! My family used to use chicken feet in our soup and it was wonderful. I was raised on a grain and dairy farm, we raised everything, processed our own meat, canned all our own vegetables etc. It's so nice to come across all these wonderful recipes. June Bug

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Very yummy! I bravely prepared these for my son's Halloween lunchbox. Hehehe, can't wait for him to open his thermos! ;) He has eaten chicken feet once before at dim sum, so he will know to be careful of all the bones. I chopped off the tips with the nails and blanched for 5 minutes in boiling water, but left the skin on to retain their shape (just checked for rough spots). My 2 and 4 year old are devouring them as we speak. The liquid reduced down to a thick and amazing sauce. Get over the foot factor and enjoy - they ARE delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      Five stars from my family!!! My daughter is moving to China in the Fall and I am trying to help her get acclimated before she goes. We've had chicken feet before but this recipe rocks! Will make it again and even try it with some other proteins. A great way to add super-nutritious gelatin and collagen to your diet. Thank you from my kitchen to yours!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      I appreciate Sung introducing these wonderful morsels and riffraff for giving me the basic recipe. If you hadn't tried them you should.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      This is a great recipie but it lies. Prep time is more like 5 min/foot if you have to skin them.<br/>The trick to doing this is to heat a pot of water to boiling. Take one frozen foot and stick it in the water for about 4 min. Take it out and cut along the ankle and toes to get the skin started and peel. Cut off the nails at the first joint above them. You can do this in either order but I think taking the mails off first works best. As you are skinning one foot boil the other. This comes out to about the right timing to go through you feet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      I haven't tried this recipe, but agree that chicken feet are an under-used and under-appreciated ingredient. As a child, these would always be part of soup, and occasionally we'd have them as an appetizer...almost as a pseudo hot wing. Very very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Chicken feet are VERY good for you, especially if you have joint problems. The minerals and the gelatin are good for what ails you! So don't knock 'em until you've tried 'em. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      I'll be brave to say I've tried them and I like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      My motherinlaw used to just love these.I confess that I did not try them,but wanted to add that I think you have to scald the feet and peel skin off to clean them.She made soup with them.They are more soft grisle than meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      I love the description

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      gotta tell ya my two whippets absolutely love these chicken feet! every spring on the farm we butcher 24-27 fryers for the freezer & for years we've just hauled the entrails (including the feet) out to the back field for the turkey buzzards. a couple of years ago i discovered dim sum chicken feet at a friend's party that no one would touch. yuk! was the general consenus. so i took the plate load home to my dogs. they absolutely loved these things as an evening treat (not so much as a toenail left) & ever since i've been doing my own version of the recipe. your dogs will love you for it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2001

      So....how does one obtain chicken feet?? Other than whacking 'em off by yourself that is. I can just picture the face of the butcher at my local Food Lion when I ask where the chicken feet are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2001

      How could anyone actually eat something so dirty? Please tell me why when we can eat chicken breast or wings would anyone choose to put this in their mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Chicken Feet

    Serving Size: 1 (622 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    42%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3165.6 mg
    131%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken feet

    ginger

    orange rind

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites