Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Bars

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2011

      Very very good! I cut down on the sugar...3/4 c. of each. Didn't seem to make a difference, still sweet enough! I also used 1/2 cup butter, and 1/2 cup butter flavored crisco. I baked in a 9x13 inch glass pan, and it took about 23 minutes until done. Very good texture and flavor. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Love the recipe. But have made changes --have halved the amount of butter and added one half a cup of lowfat vanilla yogurt to cut the fat. And used some whole wheat flour in place of the white flour, as well as added some ground flaxseed. The yogurt substitution seems to require a longer baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Cut the recipe in half and cooked for 25 minutes in a nine by nine pan. Served with whipped cream. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      These are super good! I was a little iffy on making them based on some of the photos looking really undercooked. I made them and let them cool for an hour, and I couldn't wait to try them any longer. They were super gooey and I couldn't get them out in one piece. Now (3hrs later) I tried them again, these are awesome. I'm so gonna have to go for a looong walk after making them, as hubby doesn't care much for sweets I'll be the one to eat them all LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      WOW! I'm a pretty good baker (ask a friend or neighbor) and these BLEW AWAY my family. Excellent, delicious and perfect directions. Must admit that I layered the dry ingredients in the mixer rather than combining them in a separate bowl ... still came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      Easy, abundant, and delicious! Next time, I'm going to add a little bit of salt and a nut of some sort, maybe walnuts or almonds for a crunchy element to bring it all together. I'm sure crunchy peanut butter would do the trick, also. I will definitely be making this again. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      Delicious! I had to take it out of the oven after 20 mins and they are perfect! I drizzled while choc over it and served it in little bites. Reminds me of blondies. I also sprinkled a little sea salt on top to give it just a hint of salt on the top. Thank you for the recipe! I think I will have a strong cup of coffee with this or serve it in an icecream sundae too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      These came out fabulous! I used Dark Chocolate Dreams peanut butter and added 1/4c of cocoa powder just to up the chocolate factor. I also subbed 1/2 c of M&Ms I wanted to get rid of for some of the chocolate chips. The texture of these is fantastic. I'm making them again for a family BBQ on Saturday at my boyfriend's request!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I have made many of this Chef's recipes and she has never let me down. Excellent recipe. I added the cinnamon and used vanilla extract. Used Skippy full fat peanut butter & all old fashioned oats. A winner if you are a pb choc oatmeal lover.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Ooooh these are heavenly! Very nice to toss in the freezer as individual pieces, and slide in the oven for a warm treat later, too. Thank you, thank you Kitten! You never cease to amaze me :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Love these, really helped a craving and changes made it healthier. Made 1/2 batch: 1/2 c low fat plain yogurt, 3 T molasses, 1/2 c Zero calorie sweetener, 1 large egg, 5/8 c peanut butter, 1 c white whole wheat flour, 1/2 t baking soda, 1 cup quick oats, 1/3 cup sugar free chocolate chips. Baked in 8 x 8 pan for 20 minutes. If I am wanting something sweeter, I will add 1 or 2 additional Tablespoons of sweetener and will try it with vanilla and then maple, forgot today. Thanks for the recipe, I almost did not post a review because I made so many changes, but thought others might be interested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      Really good! Great flavour! I think I would bake a bit longer, though, as we found them to be a bit doughy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      I cut down the sugar to 3/4 cup for the brown and white sugar. Still plenty sweet. Baked 25 minutes seemed like they could of cooked another 5 minutes. They were still wonderful could not stop eating them. Will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      This is an interesting recipe. It was overwhelmingly sweet, though, and this took some of the enjoyment out of it. My youngest said he couldn't eat more than a bite due to the sweetness. I will try it again with only 2/3 of each of the sugars. It had a good texture and was done in my oven at 24 minutes. I will also add some chopped peanuts as the crunchy peanut butter wasn't quite crunchy enough. I made it in my food processor and with warmed butter and peanut butter so some of the chocolate chips softened and gave it a marbled effect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      My family loved these squares! They will definitely be made again. I did need to bake them for about 5 minutes longer than listed so they were baked through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      Wonderful. Thank you! This has become by most requested bar recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      I have finally found the perfect bar recipe!! I too only used 3/4 c. of both sugars and used mostly regular oats. These are so moist - i'm guessing due to the peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Made these for Christmas presents and have had requests for the recipe already. Delicious straight out the pan (as soon as they can be handled) but somehow even better a few days later. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      These are extremely delicious! I made them with crunchy peanut butter and the added nutty taste made them even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Okay, this was the wrong thing to make while on a diet... but, oh so worth it! You are right Kitten these are the *BEST* bars ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.0
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    50%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 34.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 184.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    100%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes