26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was an easy to make soup and delicious. We made it last winter and was perfect for dinner on a cold evening. Tasted even better when reheated the next day. Looking forward to making it again soon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pacer48 August 22, 2009

OMG this is the best tasting potato soup! It is very easy to make, even for a novice cook like myself. (hehehee) You want to eat more of this soup than you actually can...3/4 of a bowl and you're stuffed. Thank you for posting this recipe...this is my new favorite Fall/Winter meal! : )

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sapphireyes October 29, 2003

Really good! I took another reviewer's advice and used some cream cheese instead of the half and half because I didn't have any. Turned out nice, thick and creamy! Great comfort food!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeanieharding November 02, 2014

Delicious soup on a chilly day. DH had three helpings :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Minxkat1 January 01, 2014

I was sick when I made this so I wasn't able to taste it but my husband and mother-in-law raved of how good it was! The only thing I did different was I peeled, cubed and boiled the potatoes because of time. Will try baking them next time. Deffinately a keeper!!! Thanks Kitten Cal, I love your recipes :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarajay1 November 05, 2013

Excellent! I made with some leftover ham instead of bacon, otherwise followed recipe as posted, and it was fantastic. Thanks Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacer February 16, 2012

Absolutely awesome! Loved it. I needed a easy soup and this sounded good. I didn't have half and half but had some cream cheese so I mided a hunk of cream cheese with the milk to make the allotted half and half. Worked beautifully. My family loved it! Another awesome recipe from Kittencallskitchen!!! Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rough_n_it February 11, 2012

Just made this for dinner. It was delicious! Very very thick and creamy. I didn't add in the sour cream and I used a microplane to zest in just one small clove of garlic which was plenty. Would make again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katelync22 December 22, 2011

I was a bit hesitant when it didn't thicken up right away, but it did and it turned out so delicious! I have never made a potato soup before so this turned out to be really good. It is definitely thick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bckrenz December 16, 2011
Delicious Cheesy Baked Potato & Bacon Soup