Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Cheesy Bacon and Green Onion Potato Skins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Cheesy Bacon and Green Onion Potato Skins

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2013

      Made for 2013 Zaar Cookbook Tag game for the football game and sooo glad I did...delicious!!! I did put some oil and seasonings on the potatoes at the beginning the flip the potato skins over and baked to crisp and followed the rest of the instructions. Going into my Favorites of 2013...Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      Excellent skin's. I made these to go with our once a month appetizer night. They were wonderful! I made as posted with the exception of cutting the recipe down to 2 servings and replacing the fresh parsley with cilantro. Yum! I also topped it with a touch of Quick Hot Salsa. Loved the crispy skin of the potato. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

    • on March 29, 2010

      very good!! I used the packaged recipe bacon bits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      these are a fantastic make-ahead recipe!! i have made these several times and plan to make them again for super bowl. the only thing i do differently is brush insides of scooped out potato flesh with oil, season and bake 5 minutes with skins upside down and then right side up (gets them crispy), then i fill them. i also don't combine my cheese, etc. i just layer with cheese, bacon, green onions, and parsley. then sent em to the fridge til party time!! i like to serve with Chili's Awesome Blossom Dipping Sauce instead of sour cream. thanks kitten, this is a make-ahead party winner for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      YUM!!! I made these for our game night on Saturday. Everyone gobbled them right up. I love the kick of the cayenne!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I've made these four or five times now and they are AMAZING! My boyfriend and I eat a whole batch ourselves- his picky brother even loves them. They're great making the night before an event and just popping in the oven. Definitely a 5- I'd give them more if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      These were really good! I followed the instructions almost exactly, but used a whole pound of bacon and threw a little garlic powder in with the salt/pepper stage. Also, I realized that I had French Onion Dip rather than sour cream in my fridge, but that worked out even better...it was a delicious complement. Perhaps my potatoes were smaller than recommended, because I had extra filling. I'm baking up a few more potatoes right now to use it up (9 potatoes total). Great recipe! I'll definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I served these potato skins for my Xmas feast last night making use of what I had and received many compliments! I omitted the cheddar and cayenne pepper since I don't have them and made use of some baked ham (shredded) as a substitute for the bacon. The ham came out of the oven crispy like bacon bits but without the fat- it worked great! I admit that without the cheddar the skins were 'missing something', so I served them with sour cream together with a fresh tomato-onion-cilantro salsa dip I made for a delicious twist. Next time if without cheddar I would probably even add a dollop of butter to each skin before baking to make them more tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      These are delicious Kittencal. I made them up a few hours earlier in the day and it worked great. The platter was empty before long. made as posted . Another great recipe Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      These were so good. I cut the recipe down for two and just estimated the quantities to use. Turned our great. Thanks Kitz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      ooohhh, this is sooo good, Kit. You are the greatest and thanks a million for all your wonderful recipes. Served this with BBQ Tri-tip and your Pork tenderloin. YUMMM-OO. bIG HUGS, gLEN

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Excellent! I loved the addition of the cayenne pepper! I used all the cheese, including the Parmesan and served with green onion and sour cream. We will definitely make these again! Thank you, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      LOVED these! I made these for dinner tonight and my whole family gobbled them up. We served them as a side dish with spicy chicken sausages and a nice green salad. The recipe didn't say what to do with the potato pulp that I scooped out, so I just added it with the cheese and bacon mixture. These are just awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I made a huge batch of these (minus bacon) for a party yesterday; very fast to make and a nice presentation. They were the first thing to go and my guests loved the taste! No one here had really had 'skins before so they were a novelty item too! :) I served mine with sour cream that I seasoned with chili powder and salsa. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Very good. I cut this down and used one large potato. These taste just like the ones you can get in a restaurant. I will be making these again for a crowd. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Cheesy Bacon and Green Onion Potato Skins

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.1
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    39%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 34.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 243.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes