Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Cheddar Chive Bread for the Bread Machine (abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Cheddar Chive Bread for the Bread Machine (abm)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2007

      I reduced the recipe to make a 1 lb. loaf, and added 2 TSP of garlic powder. Did not work well on the "quick bake" function, really needs time to rise. Wonderful, moist, dense sandwich bread. People seem to like the garlic version better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I can't believe that I never rated this bread! I have been making this for quite awhile now - it is my boyfriend's favourite bread. I do only add 1.5 teaspoons of yeast though because otherwise the bread hits the top of the bread machine and opens the lid because it rises so high. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      i've made this twice now and was fantastic both times. I baked it instead of using a bread maching, wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Yup, Delicious is the right word for this bread! Very cheddary, with a slight oniony flavor (which my chive hating DH didn't even comment on, he just got another slice). I used dried chives, and will probably try fresh in the spring when it comes up in the garden. Very yummy, thanks for posting, I will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      It turned out really well. I loved the taste and it was a light sandwich bread. Very nice!!! kirt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This is wonderful. I used dried chives an increased the amount by 1 tablespoon. Smelled amazing. This makes a nice sort of dense loaf that is perfect for sandwiches... Which is what I wanted it for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I thought this would make nice dinner rolls...so I made a batch. I used the bread machine to do all the work and I made 9 rolls in an 8x8 metal pan. I let them double in size and baked them at 350 for about 13 minutes. THEY WERE AWESOME. I'm going to make more tomorrow. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Great loaf of bread! Used fresh chives and 1 tablespoon of dried roasted garlic. I set my machine for a 2 pound, basic bread, medium crust loaf. The loaf sliced easily and was light and airy. We thought the flavors were well balanced, both as a sandwich bread and toasted. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I made this for a Church supper and everyone loved it - I didn't have any left. Next time I may try adding more chives-the chive flavor was a little mild.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Took to a friends house and it was a hit. I also added garlic powder, I think I will try it again with some whole wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      Fresh chives were used and a tbsp of garlic added. An easy recipe to follow! Had it plain and as a sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      This worked beautifully for me-rose nicely and taste is great (especially in my opinion from the chives, and I did use fresh ones). Nice toasted, and makes a great ham sandwich. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Cheddar Chive Bread for the Bread Machine (abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (811 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1876.9
     
    Calories from Fat 454
    24%
    Total Fat 50.4 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 30.3 g
    151%
    Cholesterol 148.3 mg
    49%
    Sodium 2638.0 mg
    109%
    Total Carbohydrate 278.5 g
    92%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    43%
    Sugars 27.0 g
    108%
    Protein 72.2 g
    144%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites