8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was skeptical of this casserole as the combination of all the ingredients just seemed odd to me. We used Bratwurst and followed the recipe ingredients but doubled the recipe. It was rather delicious and I am excited to eat the leftovers for lunch today!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea T. November 05, 2014

Quite good. I used some spicy homemade venison sausage that had been in the freezer a full year. They were on the dry side, so this recipe disguised them very well. I used leftover asparagus instead of beans; that was good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annlouise November 09, 2009

This was awesome!~comfort food at its finest! We love grilled brats in the summertime~this will be a new fall/winter favorite. Didn't have green beans on hand-didn't seem as though anything was lacking. Served with Weinkraut R#170997, accompanied it very nicely!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenilynn October 16, 2009

This was excellent. I get sick of brats during the summer but my family doesn't, so thought I'd try something different for their favorite. I used frozen diced potatoes instead of fresh and it still worked great. I did add extra brats as the other reviewers suggested and my husband and 2 year old daughter loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luciaclare July 13, 2008

Made as directed using chicken sausage with feta and spinach (super yummy). The only thing we didn't like was how runny/soupy the sauce was - more like a soup. However, the flavor was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA July 27, 2007

Okay. So this dosn't look so pretty in the pan. But it is REALLY good! It is definately something different from your normal cassaroles. The only thing I had trouble with is that there is no topping. (Not that is suffers without one) I am just from the Southern school of cooking where all cassaroles have a topping. lol. I used polska kielbasa (I also salt and peppered the potatoes. This has definately been added to our regular menu. No leftovers and the pan was scrapped clean! Thanks for a cassarole that varies from the norm and is really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefcrystal July 27, 2007

My husband and I loved it and so did our surprise drop in guests. The only change I would make is to add a lot more meat. That's the only negative comment my husband had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aggie4Life July 19, 2007

Before I even told DH what this was, the first word out of his mouth was "Delicious." So your title serves well! This was easy, I followed the recipe, only leaving out the oil. I used yukon gold potatoes. I'd probably add at least one more brat next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear June 10, 2007
Delicious Brat Casserole