Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Blueberry Squares! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Blueberry Squares!

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2010

      OMG these are fantastic. My DH loves blueberry bars and he says these are the best so far. thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      These are fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly. They are in the freezer now waiting for me to take them to work this week. I snuck a small piece out of the pan while they were warm and I just swooned. If eaten when warm, they taste like an excellent blueberry crisp. I can only imagine how wonderful they would be with a scoop of ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      My husband loves everything blueberry and these were definitely a hit. I made in a 9x13 glass baking dish and there was plenty of crust and topping to fill the pan; baked for 30 minutes. I used almost 4 cups of fresh blueberries, 3 T cornstarch and reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup which resulted in just the right amount of sweetness. We enjoyed these with vanilla ice cream. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Made of the Feb 09 I RED-commend tag: Kitten - these bars are outstanding!! I took them to my daughter's scout meeting - they were a hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      These are a fantastic little bar. With the exception of the middle few bars that didn't set up. (DH ate these as a blueberry crisp with vanilla ice-cream:-). No worries as they taste fantastic. I agree with your forward in that you must use a food processor. Quite a large one in fact because if it's too small you'll have a real mess on your hands. I too upped the amount of cinnamon as a previous reviewer had stated and also used the full 3 T. of cornstarch. This would make a delicious blueberrycrisp if you opted to lessen the cornstarch amount or entirely. A wonderful keeper recipe Kitt... Made for ZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Incredibly good for an easy recipe. I used 1/2 margarine and 1/2 butter, and frozen blueberries, and it still came out fabulously. My husband doesn't generally like blueberries and he loved them. Thank you Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      This is one of the best blueberry recipes I have ever had, it is great, vert tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      These tasted great but mine didn't solidify into bars, it ended up more like a loose crisp. I would also add an extra tsp. cinnamon because i think the topping needed extra oomph!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Fantastic! I made them as printed, using 3 tablespoons of cornstarch and I added 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg to the crust/topping. This is a great recipe. Thanks, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      Delicious!!!! These were SO good. I made one batch, and they were so good I made a second because I knew the first wouldn't last. Very similar to Starbucks Organic Blueberry Bar, but better. I used frozen berries and they turned out great. Nothing in this recipe needs to be changed. Thanks again Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      These were a very different bar dessert. For ease I give them 5 star. For taste I give them a 4 star, but that is mostly because I was expecting more of a pie like taste. So to me they round up to a 5. Thanks for the treat Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      I realized that I do not have an 11 x 7 inch pan and used one that was a little larger with excellent results. Mixing these in the food processor makes it so easy to prepare these wonderful bars. The berries were frozen, I used the full amount of cornstarch, and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. They are so yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      EXCELLENT! great blueberry squares, you did not specify fresh or frozen, so I made this with fresh blueberries, I think though any recipe is better using fresh berries. Thank you for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Blueberry Squares!

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.8
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    39%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 54.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 240.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.3 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 42.3 g
    169%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes