Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Blue Cheese Broccoli Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Blue Cheese Broccoli Casserole

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2007

      Best broccoli casserole I've ever tasted... hands down. I wowed my inlaws with this dish. Thanks for sharing, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Wow, I fixed this for dinner tonight & it was wonderful!! I doubled it so there would be plenty for the 6 of us(There wasn't much left). It will be added to our holiday recipes for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This is pretty easy and oh so good! This would be a great dinner party dish--very yummy and different than the usual. I used Italian style breadcrumbs in place of the crackers but it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      This was divine! I made a lower fat version using low fat cream cheese, ff soy milk, and I nixed the crackers. Such a unique and rich flavor! By the way, I will be making this recipe again in a few days for weekend guests, only I won't be tweaking it to lower the fat. I can't wait to taste it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Yep, this is yummy! I made it to accompany some grilled steaks and it was perfect! Unfortunately, my cupboards were a bit bare when I decided to make it so I had to sub panko breakcrumbs for the Ritz crackers and I didn't have any butter. I used canola oil in the roux and then about 3 T of Margarine mixed with the breadcrumbs. It still was delicious and I can't wait to try it with the Ritz crackers next time. It's an easy dish to throw together and so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I made this dish over the weekend and it was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and also sprinkled the grated parmesan cheese on the top. Thank you Kittencal for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Doubled this recipe for Valentine's dinner (8). Followed recipe exactly. Turned out great, everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      I came across this recipe when I was searching for ways to use up a huge wheel of stilton, given to us at Xmas. I often make a similar recipe to this using cheddar cheese, so i thought it would be fun to try this one; and I am sooo glad i did, it was so creamy and delicious.A KEEPER!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Outstanding...a new family favorite! I have substituted cheddar cheese for the blue cheese and it's just as delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Delicious if you don't mind all the fat :) Worth splurging for! <3 Make it as directed, perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      This was a big hit at our house. Even my son who doesn't like brocolli ate it. Great recipe thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      When my husband read the recipe, he turned his nose up but he had two helpings! I had some of the leftovers for lunch today and it was just as good reheated. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Excellent! I took it to dinner with some friends, and even their 4 and 2 year old girls loved it. I added a dash of garlic salt and pepper and doubled the recipe. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      This was really good and rich, I might reduce the blue cheese next time I make it and increase the milk slightly, fabulous side dish, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      Excellent side dish! Creamy, blue cheesy broccoli that's not low calorie, but worth the splurge. The recipe should definitely be doubled. I'll keep this one in mind for the holidays. Thanks, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      I really enjoyed this dish, it was prepared for me by our own Country Lady so I cannot comment on the prep. But I will definatly give it a shot, very tasty and hubby loved it too! Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      I made this last night, and it was fantastic. Today, I am thinking I need to write a review, and before I started, I had to reheat some of the leftovers. This is delicate, and delightful. I did not cook my brocolli first, I am very picky about mushy veggies, so my brocolli still had texture. I also crumbled some Blue over the top. I am also trying to cut some carbs, so I nixed the Ritz crackers, even though I bought them for this recipe. I am sure they add another layer of flavor. I think this is a very good recipe, that holds up well to not following directions. The core of the recipe is solid, and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      Awesome -- we doubled the recipe and it was gone! It beat out the grilled salmon and the other fair for our Christmas dinner hands down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      This was the perfect veggie side dish to pork tenderloin & scalloped potatoes at my latest dinner party. It definitely WOWED my guests & I had to print 2 copies of the recipe before they would go home! I followed the directions verbatim & will do so again. Thanx for another great recipe Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      This is one of my favorite meals to serve with salmon (baked with honey and cayenne pepper). It's the perfect combination of broccoli and many other things that are not as good for you, but oh-so-yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Blue Cheese Broccoli Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.4
     
    Calories from Fat 361
    83%
    Total Fat 40.1 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 24.6 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 113.5 mg
    37%
    Sodium 578.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Ritz cracker crumbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites