Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2002

      This recipe is delicious! My family raved about the flavor and yes, this is another hubby pleasing dish!! The sauce is excellent and could be used on pork ribs too. Oooh...I can taste them now. Regardless what you put the sauce on, it is homemade and tastes better than anything store bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Good and easy to do. I used two big chicken breasts. It took alittle longer to cook (about a hour) but I anticipated that so it was just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      very moist chicken and tasty too-the only concern is that it will not appeal to someone who does not like their chicken a bit "sweet".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      I made this ages ago and it was superb! The whole family loved it. I never could locate the recipe again as I couldn't remember the name of the dish. It really needs a name that is not so generic. I recognised the recipe today when I read the ingredients. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Very good chicken. I also did as elainegl did - I took three leg/thigh pieces, and baked them for 50 minutes at 375. We'll make this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Wow, talk about finger lickin' good! The sauce was so good, I made another batch of it and jarred it because my stepson puts BBQ sauce on just about everything. I didn't have white vinegar, so I used balsamic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      This is a really yummy dish. It is basically a homemade barbeque sauce and tastes much like the BBQ chicken that I make often with bottled sauce, but this is better (although it takes longer to make). I cooked three leg/thigh pieces for about 50 minutes at 375. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      This sauce is excellent. I baked my chicken longer, because I had really plump chicken, and ran it under the broiler for extra crisping the skin because that is how I like it. I was in a hurry so I used onion powder. I will make this again and try it with fresh onion and fresh squeezed juice. I used bottled juice this time (again due to being in a hurry). I didn't do the refrigerater time either *embarrassed*. I can't wait to make it again and "do it right" since I give it a 5 star rating (my hurried version only gets a 4 star rating). When I make the sauce your way, I am going to grill it...not with gas either! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      the sauce was really great, this is a keeper!!! I baked mine longer then recipe said, I didn't want to be eating raw chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      this was WOndeRful! barbeque-ish, yet somehow not. we had this with rice, and the sauce it created went very well. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 829.4
     
    Calories from Fat 466
    56%
    Total Fat 51.7 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 255.3 mg
    85%
    Sodium 792.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 64.3 g
    128%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites