10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is delicious! My family raved about the flavor and yes, this is another hubby pleasing dish!! The sauce is excellent and could be used on pork ribs too. Oooh...I can taste them now. Regardless what you put the sauce on, it is homemade and tastes better than anything store bought.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele O'Sullivan October 13, 2002

Good and easy to do. I used two big chicken breasts. It took alittle longer to cook (about a hour) but I anticipated that so it was just fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Z* September 21, 2006

very moist chicken and tasty too-the only concern is that it will not appeal to someone who does not like their chicken a bit "sweet".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ANTHIE August 10, 2006

I made this ages ago and it was superb! The whole family loved it. I never could locate the recipe again as I couldn't remember the name of the dish. It really needs a name that is not so generic. I recognised the recipe today when I read the ingredients. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathy-O July 29, 2006

Very good chicken. I also did as elainegl did - I took three leg/thigh pieces, and baked them for 50 minutes at 375. We'll make this again. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Junkie July 16, 2006

Wow, talk about finger lickin' good! The sauce was so good, I made another batch of it and jarred it because my stepson puts BBQ sauce on just about everything. I didn't have white vinegar, so I used balsamic. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen January 06, 2006

This is a really yummy dish. It is basically a homemade barbeque sauce and tastes much like the BBQ chicken that I make often with bottled sauce, but this is better (although it takes longer to make). I cooked three leg/thigh pieces for about 50 minutes at 375. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elainegl December 31, 2003

This sauce is excellent. I baked my chicken longer, because I had really plump chicken, and ran it under the broiler for extra crisping the skin because that is how I like it. I was in a hurry so I used onion powder. I will make this again and try it with fresh onion and fresh squeezed juice. I used bottled juice this time (again due to being in a hurry). I didn't do the refrigerater time either *embarrassed*. I can't wait to make it again and "do it right" since I give it a 5 star rating (my hurried version only gets a 4 star rating). When I make the sauce your way, I am going to grill it...not with gas either! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SwoR~ September 26, 2003

the sauce was really great, this is a keeper!!! I baked mine longer then recipe said, I didn't want to be eating raw chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoyie September 22, 2003

this was WOndeRful! barbeque-ish, yet somehow not. we had this with rice, and the sauce it created went very well. thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melany * February 22, 2003
Delicious Baked Chicken