Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Asian-Glazed Pork Steaks or Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Asian-Glazed Pork Steaks or Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2013

      Very good recipe. The sauce was great, but I found the meat didn't absorb the flavor. I think the pork would benefit from marinating in the sauce for at least 24 hours prior to cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Yet another fantastic recipe! My family devoured these chops in a heartbeat. When I made them, I marinated them in the sauce for 3 hours beforehand and then threw them on the grill instead of baking them. We used a little bit of the sauce that I saved to brush on the pork as it was cooking and they turned out about as perfect as pork chops can get! Thank you for the recipe. This is going in the keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I made this last night for supper and was really disappointed. I have a brand new baby and was looking for a quick and easy recipe. The pork turned out very tender but I did not like the texture of the meat - kind of like boiled pork. I love pork steaks and my husband usually pan fries them with lots of seasoning salt or coats them in shake n' bake and fries them. I have also had them grilled with barbecue sauce. The flavors of the sauce itself are good but it did not thicken up at all and did not form a nice glaze as I had hoped. Against my better judgment, I did not brown the pork steaks first and I wish that I had because I think that this would have made a difference. Also, I think boiling the sauce on the stove first to thicken it, and then putting it on the browned pork steaks and then in the oven might have really made a difference also. I also think grilling the pork steaks and then basting them with this sauce might be good (or using this sauce as a marinade). Now, I have all this leftover pork steak that tastes kind of gross and I have to figure out a way to salvage it for supper tonight - stir fry maybe... I may try this recipe again with the changes I suggested, but I would test it out on a couple of steaks first instead of all 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I used a cheaper cut of pork chops for this knowing it would be okay with the long baking time & they were moist, tender & very flavorful. I used 4 good sized pork chops but kept the sauce portion as written - perfect! Lots of sweet/tangy sauce to pour over the meat & rice. Very easy to make & was forgiving enough to let me put it together in the morning, toss it in the fridge & them bake that evening. It will def. go on my repeat menu list. Thanks for another great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      This was great! I used it on a pork loin. The only thing I did differently was to use a raspberry chipotle sauce instead of the brown sugar. We really enjoyed it. There was a lot of sauce left over so my husband wants to use it on another pork loin, but grill it instead, I am sure it will be fantastic! Thanks Kitten!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      While looking for something new to do with pork chops found this & knowing I love Kitten's recipe gave it a try. Followed the direction with no changes & it was great, used thick cut pork chops & the timing was perfect. Served over steamed rice with the left over sauce over it all. Great blend of flavors. The pork was nice & moist, not dry at all. I do think StacL has a point though, as good as this is, next time think I'll poke a couple of holes in the pork & marinate for awhile in the fridge prior to cooking - want to make sure this awesome sauce gets completely trough the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      This is very good. I did not have chili sauce, so I subbed a little tobasco sauce. DH wants to try this with chicken. I almost forgot. I did not have low sodium soy sauce, so I used 1/2 water and 1/2 regular soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      6 thumbs up!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      We grilled our pork steaks and made the sauce (reducing) on the stovetop, then glazing the pork the last few minutes on the grill. My spouse was expecting just another barbeque sauce, however to his delightful surprise, the sauce is far from it! Delicious Asian flavors. Will make these again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      This is a really good recipe and super easy too which is a big bonus. I typically like to brown the steaks first for a little boost in the flavor, but it is not essential to do this...they are still tasty. I also like a little thicker sauce so I increase the cornstarch to 1 1/2 tbsp, but that is a personal preference. The flavor of the sauce is wonderful and great served over rice as suggested in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      This recipe is simply amazing! I made it tonight for dinner, using 2 lbs of pork steaks, and it was so delicious there was nothing left! I did not change the recipe. I did sear the steaks in a little vegetable oil before I placed the dish in the oven. The meat was so tender it just fell off the bone, and the sauce was too good for words! I will make this over and over, and will always use pork steaks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      We loved it! We are always looking for new ways to cook up meat and this was excellent and tender and full of flavor! Thank you so much for sharing. I have already written it down on a recipe card to add to my recipe box! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      This was really good! I was pleasantly surprised since I don't have the best luck with Asian dishes. I made a few changes -- I used cubed pork tenderloin, stir-fried it and added the sauce at the end until it got thick and bubbly. I reduced the soy sauce but still felt it was a little overpowering, so I added additional brown sugar. I was so pleased with the end result! I'll definitely use this again with pork or chicken breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Awsume

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I wish I had doubled this recipe- it's so good that we wanted leftovers for the next day!! Took SloppyJoe's advice & served with stir-fried veggies... it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

    • on February 22, 2010

    • on January 30, 2010

      This was really good! I followed the directions for the glaze but made the dish more like a stir fry. I stir fried some onion, red and green peppers then removed from the pan. Tossed in some diced pork loin and stir fried til almost done. Added sauce and pre-cooked vegetables and let simmer for a few minutes. Served over rice. It was a great weeknight meal and leftovers were good the next day for lunch. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Absolutely delicious. Made the recipe exactly as written. The whole family loved it. The pork chops were so tender. I served it over rice. Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      A family-pleasing main course. The sauce was perfect for serving over rice. When I'm busy, I love recipes that take little time to prep. Toss it in the oven and forget about it for an hour or so. Served with brown rice, broccoli to make a complete and delicious meal. Thanks! ~Made for KK's forum~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Asian-Glazed Pork Steaks or Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.0
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    22%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 66.5 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1383.5 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes