Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Apricot Glazed Pork Roast (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Apricot Glazed Pork Roast (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2009

      This was easy to make and very delicious. I used pure fruit preserves to cut down on the sugars, but otherwise followed the directions. This pork was so fall-apart tender. I served with a mug of veggie soup. Delicious and heartwarming. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      I used 1.8lbs of boneless pork loin pieces (ended up being 6 porkchops basically). Threw it all in the crockpot on low for 4 hours, and it was done. Added about 2 tbls of cornstarch to thicken up the gravy at the end. Served with homemade rolls and red potato mashed potatoes with most of the skins removed. Mmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      We were really happy with the way this recipe turned out. Did make a few changes...used homemade peach jam and left out the broth. I also poked holes in the roast and put it in the crockpot on high for about 5 hours. I then strained the juice and reduced it by about half and added 1 Tbsp. butter to use as a sauce to serve. We all loved it and can't wait to use the leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      The sauce is a great match for pork. I did add a pinch of ground cloves; that was a perfect addition with the sweet ness of the preserves and the mustard flavor. Since I noticed that the sauce was very thin, during the last hour of cooking, I took out about 1/2 cup of sauce, dissolved some cornstarch in it and added it back to the crockpot. That thickened the sauce up wonderfully. Thanx for a lovely pork recipe. I'll use this again with my little adaptations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I loved this but my family had mixed reviews. I did skip the mustard because I didn't have any Dijon but it was still delicious. It doesn't get any easier. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I have made this twice and it was good both times. Really easy. Instead of apricot I used some spiced peach sauce I'd made. Turns out really tender and flavorful. The leftovers make incredible BBQ pork sandwiches. YUM!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Recipe was very easy, but following the recipe as written gives you a lot of very runny sauce. I should have followed the advise of other reviewers. It didn' have a lot of flavor and the the meat did not absorb as much of the "sauce" as we would have liked. I'll try it again put not add the broth and maybe add it some other seasoning to give it more pep.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I'm so sorry, this was really bland to us, not much flavor. It made a lot of broth in the crock pot, but the meat did not have much of that flavor. I did try to thicken it by the method other reviewers stated of adding the 2 tbls. cornstarch, but was still terribly thin. I guess I should have put it on the stove top. Thanks for letting us try this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This was delicous. And not a scrap left, D/D & D H asked if we could have this one again. So it is a kepper thank you :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      My roast didn't come out as tender as I had hoped but it wasn't really tough either. I am blaming it on the crockpot I was using since it wasn't mine :) The sauce was great. I did add an extra Tbsp of dijon and then added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I have leftover sauce which I am going to use on some pork chops I have in the freezer. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I used the glaze on a bone-in half ham in the oven. Was tasty. Was even tastier cut up in some split pea soup!! mmmmmm. making it again tonight!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      This was very simple! The pork came out soooo tender and the apricot preserves were the perfect complement. I did take the advice of scooping out some of the liquid, about an hour prior to serving, and mixing in about 2 heaping Tbs. of cornstarch..then adding it back to thicken the sauce. That worked very well. Also, I added baby carrots to the crock pot along with the rest of the ingredients. This is a great way to have pork loin on those busy days/nights! Thanks. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      This roast really was delicious. Because of dietary restrictions, I used a jar of no sugar added peach and passionfruit preserves, and I added a pound of baby carrots to the crockpot with the roast to make it more of a one pot meal. I don't think either of these changes detracted from the original recipe, and the carrots were excellent done this way. The only change I will make next time will be to eliminate the chicken broth, and just add a crumbled chicken boullion cube to the jam/mustard mixture. I hope this will provide more of a glaze, rather than the large amount of (tasty) liquid that was left after cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      This turned out great. I seared the roast first in a frying pan then stuck cloves all in it. I started it out on high for a couple hours then turned it down to low. Also I used preserves that had big chunks of Apricots and that really was a nice addition and added a dash of Garlic Power. I took out all the juice and mixed it with the 2 tablespoons of Cornstarch and some butter and cooked it for about 5 minutes on the stove then added it back to the Crockpot for the last hour. The pork was really tender and the "gravy" was nice to go over the pork. I served it with homemade Mashed Potatoes (with Turkey Gravy), Pan-Roasted Broccoli Pan-Roasted Broccoli and yeast rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      Followed the recipe the first I made this, sauce too thin, but flavorful. Made this again tonight using only 1/2 cup of chicken broth, 1 tsp. butter, and 1 tsp. cornstarch . . perfect! More pronounced flavor and thicker sauce . . we enjoyed it! Also added baby carrots, delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      My roast turned out juicy and it just feel apart. But it really didn't have a particular taste. Really no taste at all. The left over liquid in the crock pot was really runny. I suppose I could of thickened it up, but it just didn't look very appetizing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      This was so easy and not to mention tasty. The only problem that I had was that the pork dried out. Next time I will use a bone in roast to see if it is any better. The remaining sauce was great, I just thickened it with a bit of cornstarch. My picky 9 year old even had seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Wonderful. The recipe I went off of (from "The Best Slow Cooker Cookbook Ever") called for a 3 to 3.5 pound roast on low for 10 hours. I ended up doing a 4 pound roast for 8.5 hours and it was perfect - melt in your mouth. I put some of the broth in a sautee pan with some butter, reduced it, and then sauteed it with some blanched broccoli. Served with rice, with even more sauce over top. Very yummy. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      WOW! My kids (ages 4,5, & 8) couldn't get enough of this... neither could my parents and grandparents. The sauce is out of this world good! I used 100% apricot fruit spread in leiu of the preserves, as we don't use much processed sugar in our home, and it was perfectly sweet. I followed another reviewers suggestion and added some powdered cloves (about 2 teaspoons) and a pound of baby carrots. The carrots were almost as big a hit as the meat- even my stepmom who rarely eats veggies!!! I was passing out recipies before we even got to dessert on this one. Thanks for a great meal that will be on our menu at least once a month! Oh- one note- I think larger slices of onions would be preferred in my clan so the adults could eat them and the kids can avoid them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Apricot Glazed Pork Roast (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.1
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    28%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 145.5 mg
    48%
    Sodium 442.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 40.0 g
    160%
    Protein 51.2 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites