39 Reviews

I used 1.8lbs of boneless pork loin pieces (ended up being 6 porkchops basically). Threw it all in the crockpot on low for 4 hours, and it was done. Added about 2 tbls of cornstarch to thicken up the gravy at the end. Served with homemade rolls and red potato mashed potatoes with most of the skins removed. Mmmmm!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovinwaves October 25, 2010

This was easy to make and very delicious. I used pure fruit preserves to cut down on the sugars, but otherwise followed the directions. This pork was so fall-apart tender. I served with a mug of veggie soup. Delicious and heartwarming. Thank you!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ January 02, 2009

We were really happy with the way this recipe turned out. Did make a few changes...used homemade peach jam and left out the broth. I also poked holes in the roast and put it in the crockpot on high for about 5 hours. I then strained the juice and reduced it by about half and added 1 Tbsp. butter to use as a sauce to serve. We all loved it and can't wait to use the leftovers!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen March 15, 2010

The sauce is a great match for pork. I did add a pinch of ground cloves; that was a perfect addition with the sweet ness of the preserves and the mustard flavor. Since I noticed that the sauce was very thin, during the last hour of cooking, I took out about 1/2 cup of sauce, dissolved some cornstarch in it and added it back to the crockpot. That thickened the sauce up wonderfully. Thanx for a lovely pork recipe. I'll use this again with my little adaptations.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* February 28, 2007

I loved this but my family had mixed reviews. I did skip the mustard because I didn't have any Dijon but it was still delicious. It doesn't get any easier. Thanks so much for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl June 16, 2010

I have made this twice and it was good both times. Really easy. Instead of apricot I used some spiced peach sauce I'd made. Turns out really tender and flavorful. The leftovers make incredible BBQ pork sandwiches. YUM!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chemonurse93 April 20, 2009

Recipe was very easy, but following the recipe as written gives you a lot of very runny sauce. I should have followed the advise of other reviewers. It didn' have a lot of flavor and the the meat did not absorb as much of the "sauce" as we would have liked. I'll try it again put not add the broth and maybe add it some other seasoning to give it more pep.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gpotts5626 January 15, 2009

I'm so sorry, this was really bland to us, not much flavor. It made a lot of broth in the crock pot, but the meat did not have much of that flavor. I did try to thicken it by the method other reviewers stated of adding the 2 tbls. cornstarch, but was still terribly thin. I guess I should have put it on the stove top. Thanks for letting us try this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle December 14, 2008

This was delicous. And not a scrap left, D/D & D H asked if we could have this one again. So it is a kepper thank you :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rainbowbrush July 09, 2008

My roast didn't come out as tender as I had hoped but it wasn't really tough either. I am blaming it on the crockpot I was using since it wasn't mine :) The sauce was great. I did add an extra Tbsp of dijon and then added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I have leftover sauce which I am going to use on some pork chops I have in the freezer. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boys4christine January 25, 2008
Delicious Apricot Glazed Pork Roast (Crock Pot)