17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

UPDATE: first time I used splenda This time I used sugar and some orange extract it was PERFECT - Thank you I have give to some people diabetics as they don't have many treats. Thanks You OOps have to change star rating too - sorry for inconvenience if it happens to anyone. When I used Splenda I may have goofed and not halved the cocoa as I did the other ingredients. So I erased that info and upped the stars to give this recipe the credit it deserves. One of my friends says she is going to make it with Raspberry extract added. Oh that sounds good think I will go buy some more extract.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muffinlady May 01, 2011

This was GREAT!!!! It hit the spot, and was different than store bought pudding. I'm going to tape this to our cabinet as a great quick sweet treat that's not too bad for us!!!! Thanks so much!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noodleme20 November 05, 2010

I love chocloate, but 2/3 c of cocoa to 2 1/4 c milk is way overboard. I had to look at the recipe twice to see if it was a misprint. I have looked at other chocolate pudding recipes and the most cocoa I have seen is 5 Tbsp per 2 c milk. Also I didn't think it was sweet enough. Next time I will keep the Splenda amount the same and cut back on the cocoa to 1/3 c, which should be a big plenty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bemynabors_12366704 May 11, 2013

Great tasting dessert last night !!Great idea for slenda which I used, though I did leave out the salt. All in all the 4 of us wnjoyed very much, and will save this one . Made for Gimme 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 27, 2010

Very easy recipe and it tastes delicious. I decided to substitute the unsweetened cocoa with ghiradelli's hot chocolate mix and went easy on the sugar because the mix includes sugar. The results were delicious and it gives me the chance to get rid of the many containers of hot chocolate mix that I have hanging around.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
turtle06230 February 11, 2009

Ok--I just made this and I am Licking the bowls! I also used a whole egg and sugar. If you like on the sweet side, add a bit more sugar, but this is great. Personally, I loooove the skin, and remember it from childhood.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
recoverinpickyeater July 19, 2008

This is 3D pudding..deep,dark and delicious! It is so creamy and rich, who would ever guess that it's actually healthy? The directions were very clear and easy to follow. Thanks, Dreamer, for another winner! Made for All New Zaar tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick July 18, 2008

I have been looking for a long time for a homemade chocolate pudding recipe that was a "keeper" - this is the one! Very good - I used one whole egg instead of 2 egg whites, and regular sugar instead of Splenda. Thanks, Dreamer! Made for Bev. Tag April 2006.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Diva April 11, 2008

Don't usually make my chocolate puddings from scratch, but this particular batch of scratch made for something OUTSTANDING! I remember as a kid, loving to have a bowl of chocolate with that top layer of 'skin' on it, so I just had to leave the wax paper OFF my bowl! Really great tasting pudding & well worth using up all that scratch! Certainly a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag Game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 02, 2008

This was really enjoyed, especially as it is low in calories and fat! I used 1% milk and Splenda granulars. Made for the Zaar Stars Tag Game Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 09, 2008
Delicious and Healthy Chocolate Pudding