15 Reviews

This recipe is horrible. It doesn't call for eggs and the muffins turn out dense and dry. Do not believe the ratings!! It's my own fault for only looking at the ratings and not doing my research. Waste of a batch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephaniejmurphy9 May 18, 2015

I've never really baked before (except box brownies or the like) and I have to say, this was the easiest thing to make. I made the muffins, and they turned out amazing. I will hold onto this recipe. It needs no modifications!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jake H. March 08, 2015

This was amazingly simple and delicious. I made two small loafs of bread . I couldn't believe there were no eggs, I kept checking to be sure I had it right. I used self-rising flour instead of all purpose and baking powder, I do this all the time because I don't bake often and my baking powder always losses its power. I greased and floured the pans. Instead of pouring butter on top I sprinkled sugar and cinnamon mixed. It was great! Thank you so much for this recipe. It is a real keeper. Preheat oven bake 350 degrees for 1 hr.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trish's Dishes August 20, 2014

I made muffins with this recipe, and like others found they were very easy to make, but a little on the sweet side for me (but not for my kids, of course). To be fair, I usually cut down sugar in my recipes, and I didn't this time (and I added chocolate chips to boot!). I also normally don't make all-flour muffins, and what I didn't like is that they stuck to my paper liners, so next time I might just grease and flower my pan instead. I also found the baking time was not long enough. Using a convection oven preheated to 350, which is equivalent to 375 for a non-convection oven, I started with 12 mins. They were visibly not ready so I added 3 more minutes. The toothpick came out wet after even that amount of time (15 mins). So, I added 5 more minutes and they came out perfect! What I really liked about these (as I shovel one in) is the denseness of the muffin. I will give them another try, but next time I will start with 15 minutes off the bat, grease and flour my pan instead of using liners, and cut down on the sugar and/or omit the chocolate chips. Overall, this recipe is a good base from which to experiment.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amelteur May 27, 2014

This was so easy to fix and simply delish. I used three very brown bananas and it was a great way to use up instead of waste food. This is my new toto recipe for banana muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TeacherLaLa May 25, 2014

This recipe is indeed moist, delicious and easy. Using melted butter meant I could prepare it on short notice rather than having to wait for butter to soften. This recipe used a lot more bananas per loaf than several other recipes I've tried. It really kicked the flavor up a notch. I added some mini chocolate chips to one of the loaves (I doubled the batch) and the kids liked that a lot. I'll be using this recipe again, especially since it calls for ingredients I always have on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) April 08, 2014

Typing with my mouth full! Yummy, I added about a quarter cup of mashed dates and a little milk. When they came from the oven I topped them with butter and brown sugar. My new breakfast for friends.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nadda April 19, 2013

I have made these twice now the first time I made muffins and this time I made bread but I added chocolate chips. I had to bake it a little longer but it turned out really moist and delicious. I have to say it's my new favorite bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruckette37 March 22, 2013

The name of this recipe says it all! I did add a bit of vanilla, and I used brown sugar. The muffins came out moist and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelzyrose June 09, 2012

It is really very easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nat L April 21, 2010
Delicious and Easy Banana Bread or Muffins