Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious and Easy Banana Bread or Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious and Easy Banana Bread or Muffins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2014

      This was amazingly simple and delicious. I made two small loafs of bread . I couldn't believe there were no eggs, I kept checking to be sure I had it right. I used self-rising flour instead of all purpose and baking powder, I do this all the time because I don't bake often and my baking powder always losses its power. I greased and floured the pans. Instead of pouring butter on top I sprinkled sugar and cinnamon mixed. It was great! Thank you so much for this recipe. It is a real keeper. Preheat oven bake 350 degrees for 1 hr.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      I made muffins with this recipe, and like others found they were very easy to make, but a little on the sweet side for me (but not for my kids, of course). To be fair, I usually cut down sugar in my recipes, and I didn't this time (and I added chocolate chips to boot!). I also normally don't make all-flour muffins, and what I didn't like is that they stuck to my paper liners, so next time I might just grease and flower my pan instead. I also found the baking time was not long enough. Using a convection oven preheated to 350, which is equivalent to 375 for a non-convection oven, I started with 12 mins. They were visibly not ready so I added 3 more minutes. The toothpick came out wet after even that amount of time (15 mins). So, I added 5 more minutes and they came out perfect! What I really liked about these (as I shovel one in) is the denseness of the muffin. I will give them another try, but next time I will start with 15 minutes off the bat, grease and flour my pan instead of using liners, and cut down on the sugar and/or omit the chocolate chips. Overall, this recipe is a good base from which to experiment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      This was so easy to fix and simply delish. I used three very brown bananas and it was a great way to use up instead of waste food. This is my new toto recipe for banana muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      This recipe is indeed moist, delicious and easy. Using melted butter meant I could prepare it on short notice rather than having to wait for butter to soften. This recipe used a lot more bananas per loaf than several other recipes I've tried. It really kicked the flavor up a notch. I added some mini chocolate chips to one of the loaves (I doubled the batch) and the kids liked that a lot. I'll be using this recipe again, especially since it calls for ingredients I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      Typing with my mouth full! Yummy, I added about a quarter cup of mashed dates and a little milk. When they came from the oven I topped them with butter and brown sugar. My new breakfast for friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      I have made these twice now the first time I made muffins and this time I made bread but I added chocolate chips. I had to bake it a little longer but it turned out really moist and delicious. I have to say it's my new favorite bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      The name of this recipe says it all! I did add a bit of vanilla, and I used brown sugar. The muffins came out moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      It is really very easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I've made these twice now and they have been great each time! I cut down on the sugar depending on the ripeness of the bananas, but otherwise I follow the directions and everyone loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I just made these and they are very good! I used splenda for baking and a dash of vanilla. This recipe is a total keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I was looking for a quick muffin recipe with out a lot of ingredients and this was perfect! My boys loved them!! I did add a splash of milk because my bananas were not real ripe so the batter was super thick, but they came out wonderful! They were very moist and not crumbly and it was so easy. Oh, I also added a splash of vanilla because it was right next to the baking soda in the cabinet so I figured I'd put a little in. Thanks for such a quick and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This was great! I made it once a week for three weeks because my family kept devouring it! I did cut the salt back to 1/4 teaspoon since 1 teaspoon was way too much. I also did not add any butter or shortening, but instead added more bananas. I put in 5 bananas and got the desired level of moistness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I used this recipe to make muffins as I had some very ripe bananas that needed using. The only thing that I changed was to reduce the sugar by 1-2 tbsp and instead adding a few drops of vanilla essence. I'd probably reduce the sugar even further next time as they are quite sweet muffins. It's a quick and simple to make recipe that results in moist and soft muffins with a slightly crisp outside. My muffins needed a little longer as stated, but that might be because my muffin pan seems a little bigger than the standard US size, as I only got 9 muffins out of the recipe. I'll be making these again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious and Easy Banana Bread or Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (929 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2812.8
     
    Calories from Fat 861
    30%
    Total Fat 95.6 g
    147%
    Saturated Fat 59.0 g
    295%
    Cholesterol 244.0 mg
    81%
    Sodium 4404.9 mg
    183%
    Total Carbohydrate 471.6 g
    157%
    Dietary Fiber 15.9 g
    63%
    Sugars 243.6 g
    974%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes