Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deli-Style Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deli-Style Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2009

      Great Stuff, I use Havarti instead of Provolone.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I have never followed a recipe for a pasta salad before. I have always just winged it. This was so very very good. Thankyou Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Not a bad pasta salad, but I thought it was lacking some zip. Not sure what though, I just thought it was missing something and didn't have the tangy taste that pasta salad normal does. I did not double the sauce and am glad, otherwise it would have been a lot oilier than it already was. I followed the recipe exactly but omitted the onion and salami (vegetarian). I did add 2 tsp. of sugar to the sauce, which I thought helped to cut the olive oil flavor. I may make this again if I can figure out how to tweak the sauce to my taste. Any suggestions?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Excellent! This was exactly what I was looking for. I left out the salami and the olives and I thought it needed the sugar (which was optional). I can't stop eating it! Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      This is a delicious pasta salad! Even my husband, who does not enjoy pasta salads, liked this. Next time I will double the dressing because it is a little drier than I'd like, but it still has great flavor. I will also cube the salami next time instead of slicing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Excellent recipe !!! I made it for my daughter's High School graduation party, lots of friends asked for the recipe. Definitely a winner !!!! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Delicious pasta salad. Hadn't enjoyed on for awhile. Used vegetable oil instead of olive and regular rotini. I especially loved the addition of zucchini. Thanks Kitten! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      I got this recipe from bhg.com several years ago, and lost it, I'm glad to find it here! This is an awesome pasta salad that I make all the time. Great for just a simple summer meal since it has the meat and cheese or as a side dish. Bring the recipe with you if you make for a potluck! People will ask you for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      I prepared this and took it to a church function, everyone wanted the recipe, it was the biggest hit! Another winning recipe, this is the best! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      Kittencal, this Pasta Salad is excellent! I have made it twice, for two different groups of people, and everyone has loved it. My husband thought I bought it from the deli. Another person asked me what dressing I used. When I told her it was "from scratch", she was really impressed! I used fresh basil in the dressing and added the minced parsley to the dressing also. As noted, the marinating time is important for the flavors to blend. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deli-Style Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.8
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    60%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 339.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites