Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deli-Style Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deli-Style Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My mom makes this and it taste just like deli pasta salad. She makes hers slightly different using a few different ingredients. My mom uses sliced pepperoni, sliced in half black olives, chunked sharp cheddar. She does not use tomatoes, or onions. I've added a few other ingredients to the pasta salad after having them in a pasta salad from a restaurant. I added the tomatoes, sliced mushrooms & broccoli. I also like to use half the dressing the day I make the salad then the rest the next day. I gently fold the salad 2 times each day so the pasta and veggies don't dry out. As a time saver I buy the presliced pepperoni. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I made this for a camping trip and it survived quite well in a gallon sized ziploc. I substituted sliced turkey pepperoni for the salami and herbed feta for the provolone. I think I'd use provolone next time as the feta and the pepperoni may have been too strong together. I'll try this again soon the right way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I make a version of this and is a family favorite! I substitute sliced pepperoni for the salami and add a drained can of artichoke hearts. Sometimes I replace the provolone cheese with feta, depending on what's in the fridge. It is so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      My Mom used to own a deli and even she said it was better than their deli! I also added artichoke hearts. Give it a try. It is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I took this to a surprise birthday party and it was the big hit!!! Everyone loved it and begged for the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      The BEST!!!!!!!!!! We use shredded parmesan/romano/asiago blend cheese and I am sure any favorite cheese would work great. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      This is really good! I also added a small jar of marinated artichoke crowns, drained and julienned. Better than anything from the deli at Safeway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      this gets better after sitting a while

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deli-Style Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.1
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    47%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 28.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 985.8 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes