9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dressing was very good. My daughter even put it on her hoagies.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paula giles July 25, 2002

For such a simple and quick to put together dressing, this was surprisingly tasty. I doubled the garlic powder. I'll definitely put this in my repertoire.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup October 29, 2011

5 Stars from my wife who was born and raised in OKC. She would get Chicken Fried Steaks there and put on this dressing (along with the salad!). She says it tastes just like Del Rancho's Garlic Dressing. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rothiii March 16, 2013

How can something so simple be so delicious. Loved it!! I also used 1 cup light Mayo and the other ingredients as listed. I added a little pepper and parsley as suggested by Michelle S and also added some 2% milk to thin it out a little. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ June 03, 2011

Holy cow a perfect garlic dressing! I cut the mayonnaise in half ( I used light) but kept the remaining ingredients at the whole amount. I also added some freshly ground tricolored pepper and a bit of crumbled parsley. It is already a family favorite after just one serving!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. October 28, 2009

What a wonderful dressing! I cut the recipe in fourth for just two of us and we still have some left for today. I also add some milk to thin this out but know it would be wonderful as a dip for vegies. This is an easy and delicious dressing! One I will definately make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf October 14, 2009

I was really skeptical about this recipe when I first read it....but it had good feedback, so I thought to try it. I cut the recipe in half and ended up using the full 2 tsp of lemon juice...probably a good tsp of garlic powder...a good pinch of black pepper and salt. I did add about 3 - 4 T of milk to thin it out. Delish! Reminded me of being in France with a plate of fries and dipping them into the garlic-mayo sauce that the French are famous for. There were lots of compliments going around, especially from my family, so I will definately be doing this one again. Recipe is much appreciated!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl July 21, 2009

Wow! This is exactly how I remember this tasting. Everytime I was at the Del Rancho, I had to have this dressing. I never would have dreamed it was so simple to make. Thanks for sharing your secret! Loving It!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheGrumpyChef February 24, 2008

Wow! I think I've found the dressing we used to call creamy garlic! I always ordered it on my salads back in the 60's and 70's! Then it just dissapeared! This is wonderful, we really loved it with our steaks tonight. Easy recipe, I'll definitely make this one a lot. Thanks for posting your Mom and Dad's recipe, Miss Annie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz February 08, 2007
Del Rancho Garlic Dressing