9 Reviews

Wow. Why has this recipe not gotten more reviews? It's truly a hidden gem and will leave the local bakery envious! This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have EVER made. They look perfect and take just as good as they look. Thank you SO much for this recipe. I took the advice of others and used 4 1/2 cups of flour and also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract for flavoring. I took the cookies out 2 minutes ahead of the recommended time and the cookies were a beautiful brown shade (not burnt at all) on the bottoms and just beautiful on the top. These cookies were soft in the middle with a slightly crunchy outer crust JUST like we like them. My kids thoroughly enjoyed this recipe and I will def make this a family staple. If you are looking for a perfect cookie recipe..look NO further. Highly, highly recommend.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OhMyCurlz September 27, 2010

Fabulous! The best I've made - slightly crunchy on the outside, soft center. Unbelievable taste!

I used 4 1/2 c flour, 1 tsp french vanilla creamer in place of milk, as per other reviews. I also baked for 19 minutes.

This is now my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildtree Kathy March 23, 2011

These cookies are perfection in my & my family's opinions! Seriously a must try! I followed pretty closely to the recipe except I used 4½ cups of flour as another reviewer suggested, & I used French vanilla coffee creamer in place of the milk (since I only had skim milk). I rolled the first batch into golf-ball sizes as directed, and then did the 2nd batch smaller (about Tablespoon size). They both tasted good, but the golf-ball ones are definitely preferable. This recipe has ended my search for the most outstanding chocolate chip cookies; now I am on the hunt for the best sugar cookie! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Almond July 20, 2010

Best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
binkypu February 02, 2008

I just made these tonight and they were really really good. The best chocolate chip cookie recipe that I've tried in a long time. Thanks for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zaprudrr December 12, 2007

This has been one of the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! I use equal amounts of pure Belgian Chocolate Chips, Nestle's Milk Chocolate Chips,& Ghirardelli's 60% Cocoa Bittersweet Chocolate Chips. Pepole really started noticing when I combined all of these chocolates plus toasting my Pecans to enhance their flavor. I love to see peoples facial expressions the first time they bite into one! I even melt some of the Belgian Chocolate inside a small sandwich bag and put chocolate stripes across the cookies to add to their looks! Be creative! Make it your own! I do! Also the recipe called for 4 1/2 Cups of Flour not 4 1/4 Cups.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakingken November 15, 2007

I just made them about 30 minutes ago and everyone thinks they're terrific! They took about 25 minutes to start getting brown, but I think my 5 year old looking in on them wasn't too helpful. :) Next time, I will use milk choc. chips instead of semi sweet, but that's a personal preference. You took non baker into the baking realm with this recipe!!! First batch that I've ever had turn out so perfectly! Thanks. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmoochTheCook March 02, 2007

Cookie looks fab, and I am a BIG Deidre Hall fan (who, by-the-way, is on Days of Our Lives, not All My Children). I trust anything she's created and I can't wait to give it a try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krystal-Belle June 30, 2006

Great cookie (just ask my kids - there are none left!). The baking time is right on for a soft and chewy cookie, when rolled to the 'golfball' size that Pamela suggests. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 02, 2005
Deidre's Extraordinary Chocolate Chip Cookies