Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deidre's Extraordinary Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deidre's Extraordinary Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2010

      Wow. Why has this recipe not gotten more reviews? It's truly a hidden gem and will leave the local bakery envious! This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have EVER made. They look perfect and take just as good as they look. Thank you SO much for this recipe. I took the advice of others and used 4 1/2 cups of flour and also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract for flavoring. I took the cookies out 2 minutes ahead of the recommended time and the cookies were a beautiful brown shade (not burnt at all) on the bottoms and just beautiful on the top. These cookies were soft in the middle with a slightly crunchy outer crust JUST like we like them. My kids thoroughly enjoyed this recipe and I will def make this a family staple. If you are looking for a perfect cookie recipe..look NO further. Highly, highly recommend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Fabulous! The best I've made - slightly crunchy on the outside, soft center. Unbelievable taste!

      I used 4 1/2 c flour, 1 tsp french vanilla creamer in place of milk, as per other reviews. I also baked for 19 minutes.

      This is now my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      These cookies are perfection in my & my family's opinions! Seriously a must try! I followed pretty closely to the recipe except I used 4½ cups of flour as another reviewer suggested, & I used French vanilla coffee creamer in place of the milk (since I only had skim milk). I rolled the first batch into golf-ball sizes as directed, and then did the 2nd batch smaller (about Tablespoon size). They both tasted good, but the golf-ball ones are definitely preferable. This recipe has ended my search for the most outstanding chocolate chip cookies; now I am on the hunt for the best sugar cookie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I just made these tonight and they were really really good. The best chocolate chip cookie recipe that I've tried in a long time. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      This has been one of the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! I use equal amounts of pure Belgian Chocolate Chips, Nestle's Milk Chocolate Chips,& Ghirardelli's 60% Cocoa Bittersweet Chocolate Chips. Pepole really started noticing when I combined all of these chocolates plus toasting my Pecans to enhance their flavor. I love to see peoples facial expressions the first time they bite into one! I even melt some of the Belgian Chocolate inside a small sandwich bag and put chocolate stripes across the cookies to add to their looks! Be creative! Make it your own! I do! Also the recipe called for 4 1/2 Cups of Flour not 4 1/4 Cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      I just made them about 30 minutes ago and everyone thinks they're terrific! They took about 25 minutes to start getting brown, but I think my 5 year old looking in on them wasn't too helpful. :) Next time, I will use milk choc. chips instead of semi sweet, but that's a personal preference. You took non baker into the baking realm with this recipe!!! First batch that I've ever had turn out so perfectly! Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Cookie looks fab, and I am a BIG Deidre Hall fan (who, by-the-way, is on Days of Our Lives, not All My Children). I trust anything she's created and I can't wait to give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Great cookie (just ask my kids - there are none left!). The baking time is right on for a soft and chewy cookie, when rolled to the 'golfball' size that Pamela suggests. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deidre's Extraordinary Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1942 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.4
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    54%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 14.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 131.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes