Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dee's Swedish Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dee's Swedish Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2013

      I make Swedish meatballs every Christmas and thought I would try a new recipe for it. This was okay, much easier than mine, but my family still prefers mine! Thanks for sharing! MadeforZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      Yum. This was simple to make and very tasty. The meatballs were a little loose so had to be careful in turning them, but they came out very moist. Thanks Dee for sharing. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      Boy was this good Dienia. What a terrific meal we had. The meatballs and sauce were perfect served over fettuccia Riccia. The noodles worked great in this dish. I ground my spices fresh, for a lovely depth of flavor. This recipe was quick and easy to make. Made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. I thought that the flavor was subtle then the spices hit. It was awesome. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe that made my dh go back for more. Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Delicious! And not very fussy either. I wish the recipe had explicitly stated, "add the meatballs back in" before the 20-minute simmer. It was still very good even with a simmer of a few minutes tho. ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I didn't eat these my DH did it's nothing personal he loves them I don't, so this is really his review, mind you it's always the DH's that tries the recipes anyway. I did enjoy making them and they smelled really good and the sauce was very nice, I tried that. When I asked how many stars he said ten so they were a big hit with him. I will make them again, it's very easy and quick to make. Made for ZWT#6 2010 Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I loved that ease of this recipe. I had to subsitute heavy cream for the canned milk but other than that I made as written. I liked that I had everything on hand for this dish. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This was just okay with us. The meatballs were great, we just weren't crazy for the sauce. To me it was bland, to dh it was bitter. I did make it (all except the noodles) the day before, so it could have been that or something I did wrong due to the other reviews. Made by a Fellow Floozie during ZWT3 - Remembering Amy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I had this on the table in one hour. I thought the meatballs were going to fall apart when I turned them. But they fried up just fine (only turned once) and came out very moist. We liked the sauce to it had a nice flavor. I did not use the salt the recipe called for. We are trying to reduce our salt intake. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Made for Zaar World Tour 2006.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      These reminded me of my mom's. Very nice flavor. I will however cut back the bread to 2 slices next time and I used beef stock instead of the water. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dee's Swedish Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (528 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1457.0
     
    Calories from Fat 615
    42%
    Total Fat 68.3 g
    105%
    Saturated Fat 29.2 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 314.4 mg
    104%
    Sodium 605.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 160.2 g
    53%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 70.7 g
    283%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites