Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dees Plain Old Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dees Plain Old Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2013

      Great eggs! Simple and good. Thanks for sharing another keeper, Dee. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      This was a good recipe, but the taste was a little more overpowering than I had hoped for. Not sure if it was the relish or something else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Very flavorful. Deviled eggs are my 'go to' recipe for potlucks. Everyone loves them, they are easy to make ahead, easy to transport and for some unknown reason I'm the only one who brings them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      tho its an older recipe, people still rave over well put together deviled eggs. wow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I had a few eggs to use up and this recipe came in handy. Great tasting and very easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      These are the perfect deviled eggs. They have a classic deviled egg taste while being incredibly flavorful. Eating them reminded me of being a kid and making a very similar recipe with my mom. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Made today, and family loved them! Super simple, and quite tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      I made this today to go with our Thankgiving feast- had to double it due to my dh who feels he needs to eat 5 eggs on his own in one meal :). Only change I made was to add some minced onion, and I forgot the paprika. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Wonderful! I don't care for relish so I just added a little pickle juice and it was great! No one seemed to notice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Dee, this is exactly the same way my Mom used to make her deviled eggs-right down to the sprinkling of paprika on the top! To me, this recipe is THE CLASSIC deviled egg recipe, and the one that I always return to after giving new variations a try! Thanks so much for posting this so I can save it in my "Favorites" cookbook! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      good for parties

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dees Plain Old Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 561.2
     
    Calories from Fat 371
    66%
    Total Fat 41.3 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 761.2 mg
    253%
    Sodium 1358.9 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites