Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dee's Green Beans in Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dee's Green Beans in Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2005

      Dee, this was absolutely TO DIE FOR!!! So easy, yet so wonderfully flavorful! I can't believe the difference that adding the chicken boullion cube made!!! OMG!!! You should publish this one! I promise, this is a DEFINITE KEEPER in my house!!! I'll never do my green beans any other way! Just marvelous!!! (NO LEFTOVERS!! The kids LOVED this!) Thank you so much for posting this! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      It was terrible, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This makes A LOT if green beans! Made it for Christmas dinner and it sure was pretty setting on the table! However, (this may be MY crock acting up), it was not done! 8 hrs later and the beans were still pretty crunchy... the potatoes were done and the bacon was done too... but the beans still had a bit to go... I transferred them into a pot on the stove and let them boil for a bit, and this did help... but it delayed dinner... The flavor was good though! If I make these again, I would cut down on the bacon... it made the "broth" pretty greasy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

    • on March 24, 2008

      These were really good as part of my Easter dinner. Next time I think I'll add less bacon, but that's just to make it a bit healthier. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I love this so much...! I add quite a bit of real margarine to mine and sub ham chunks for bacon, but I want to thank you for writing it down!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Wonderful recipe. I only used 3-4 slices of bacon, but did everything else as written. Easy & do ahead. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Easy and Good! I leave out the bacon, though. I also use Sea Salt vs. regular salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      This was delicious. I dislike crunchy green beans, and this method softens them up perfectly. I drained the liquid and froze it to use as a base for pea soup this fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      I had high expectations for this recipe. I was a bit disappointed. There wasn't enough flavor for all the water I needed (should have added more bouillon). I didn't really like that the bacon was "boiled". It was really soft. I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      These green beans are so simple! It's so much easier to put these on in the morning and let them cook all day. The flavor is perfect! I will be using this recipe on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      These were great! My dad gave me the beans so I really didn't know if it were 2 lbs. I only added 1/2 pound of bacon and I added two bouillon cubes because I thought I had a bit too much water for just one. Thank you Dienia B. Uh Oh! I just realized...I forgot the onion. Oh well, They'll be even better next time then, huh! lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      Delicious and easy. I love the new potatoes with the green beans. I used turkey bacon (my choice)which lent a smokey taste to all of the other ingredients. This is a great side that goes with any main dish well. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      Dee, You rock!How awesome is this recipe?I can now make homemade green beans that taste wonderful without simmering them for hours on end putting way too much heat in my Kitchen:)thank you!PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Perfect green beans w/ no effort or pot-watching! No fresh green beans to be had so I subbed frozen but they were very good. I can't wait until there are fresh available b/c this is THE way I'll be making them from now on! Thanks, Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Soooo Good and Easy. Can't wait to make again. And so easy too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dee's Green Beans in Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 553.4
     
    Calories from Fat 371
    67%
    Total Fat 41.3 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 61.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 922.0 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites