Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deep Hair Cleanse Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep Hair Cleanse

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2012

      Fantastic recipe! My hair is squeaky clean! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Thank you for sharing this, sound great! will give it a try.Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This sounds awesome! It's so simple and inexpensive. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      My hair stylist recomended this years ago and it really works!! I do it every few weeks to remove build up and my hair feels fantastic afterwards!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Worked perfectly. My hair felt clean and got volume. And yes, it was shiny. I took the recommendation to use a deep conditioner afterward and was glad I did since my hair felt dryer than normal. A good inexpensive way to clean your hair, a pity I can't use it too often since it did tend to dry out my hair. But-I am extremely pleased to have tried it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      When I saw this had to try it. Worked like a charm and my hair felt so clean as I'm sure the build up of conditioners and products had made it start to feel heavy. However; I would strongly agree with others that it should be followed by a deep conditioner immediatly after use. Thanks Rita, what a simple but great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Used this morning, after coming back from the barn. It is really humid, and in the 60's - so a good soak and shower was fit. I used this hair cleanser and it really, truly works! I love the "fizz" type feeling you get after mixing the shampoo and baking soda together and plan on using this often to really work. I have curly hair, so this really helped after using a deep conditioner as well. Thanks Rita! Made for *I Recommend* Tag game Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I love this shampoo trick. I do this with my oldest daughter's very very thick long hair once a week, twice in the summer. It really helps with getting out all the sweat and dirt. Conditioner is always a must, but after using this, I normally use a deep conditioner and leave in for 10 minutes, which I brush through before rinsing. Great idea. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

    • on February 18, 2006

      My hair was literally squeaky clean! I have only had to do it once or twice to cleanse away the build up. And yes, as mentioned by someone else, condition well afterwards!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      i decided to try this out after hearing about it from a friend. It worked awesome. But i would totally recommend using conditioner after. I found that i could barely get my fingers through it while rinsing it out. After i conditioned it though, it was fine. it felt so good and healthy, i did not want to use a hairdryer or hairspray at all after. this is probably good to do about once a month because i would imagine it wouldn't be kind to colored hair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      As a hair stylist I have to say this is not to be used all of the time.It is very drying to the hair. Also, if you have colored your hair it will cause your haircolor to fade in no time. I use this formula at my salon w/professional shampoos only in extreme cases. I ALWAYS condition immediately afterwards.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      I'm happy with this idea. I used it twice but wanted to wait 'til I'd gone a couple shampoos without it so I could compare the difference. My hair is a lot more manageable after I use this treatment, so I'll definitely be continuing with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      I don't generally use a lot of product in my hair, but it seems to get build up anyway. This stuff was amazing! After I used it, my conditioner seemed to work a lot better than usual. I will be keeping this in my routine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This works like a charm and I have used this a few times with great success! An excellent hair care recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deep Hair Cleanse

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7664.6 mg
    319%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes