Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deep Fried Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep Fried Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2007

      This was extremely yummy! Reminded me of the mushrooms we had at the bar/grill I worked at in college! I had rather large mushrooms, so I quartererd them, which worked well. Very messy to make, but worth it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      Welcome to the gang, Bekah's dude! When I looked at your recipes, I thought "oh, I like mushrooms, I hope these fried ones don't turn out too greasy.." and I wasn't disappointed! Here's the formal review: I put flour, egg, and breadcrumbs in seperate cereal bowls because nothing else was clean. I didn't use nearly the full amount of flour; half would have been sufficient. The egg got pretty well used up since it wasn't beaten to a smithereen. I started out with about 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs and that was perfect. However, the mushrooms I used were about 1"-1.5" in diameter, thus less coating. I would recommend a smaller mushroom to get more of that bread-crumby-goodness on each mushroom. By the time I got done breading all of the mushrooms, the first ones were set enough to fry. I heated my oil a little hot, I think, as it took about 20 seconds for them to be a nice dark gold color. They were putting off a ton of steam; thus, little grease. For fun, I "double dipped" one of them (flour, egg, crumbs, egg, crumbs) and it came out a little crunchier, but nothing special. They were eaten within minutes of frying, and the 2 reasons it took us that long were, well, they started out dang hot, and I snapped a pic. They were nice and juicey on the inside with a burst of wonderul mushroom flavor, and tasty crunchy stuff on the outside. My husband says to add salt, but I liked them as-were. This is a must for sides in the future. I would recomend serving them post-haste as they lose heat pretty quickly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      very good and crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Great shrooms! I used a mixture of button and brown mushrooms for this and they turned out very nice. I usually use a beer batter but found this way much better. The seasoned crumbs added a nice flavor. We dipped these in horseradish sauce and enjoyed every last one of them. Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      A really quick & easy recipe when you're feeling the munchies. Even my picky sons ages 1 & 2 ate them! The only thing I added was ranch to dip them in. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      These were very good. Easy to make. Made with white button mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      These fried up so nice and golden brown. We loved them and will make often. I bought mushrooms that were a bit too big so next time I will look for more "bite" sized mushrooms. thank you for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Really Good! I used baby portabellas. A Keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I love these! I make my own italian breadcrumbs and these are another favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      ummm a yummy tasty treat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Don't ya just love simple recipes?! This is so easy and it tastes great! Thanks for posting something easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This recipe was amazing! I am not a very good cook, and complicated recipes confuse me. This was simple, easy and so delicious! My husband loved it as well, and my kids even ate them, which is surprising, because they never eat anything I cook! They were so crispy, and not greasy at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Great recipe.Husband wanted deep fried mushrooms so I looked this one up,made and wow!!Very good,I also have some ,not sure how to spell it but zuqunnie as well worked great,thought I'd share a picture of it as well thank you for posting. Happyfrog

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Awesome! Even the kids liked them! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I thought this was a really good recipe. I added some zing and parmesian cheese but thought it was really good!! I also used broccoli and cauliflower along with the mushrooms. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2004

      I had the pleasure of having these made by the chef himself, so this review is based on taste only, not preparing, although I did watch. These mushrooms are SO tasty. My son and I enjoyed them every much. They were juicy and flavorful. I think that mixing in some garlic powder or onion powder into the breadcrumbs would provide more of a "kick". We dipped them in ranch dressing and honey mustard. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deep Fried Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.4
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    16%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 106.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 566.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites