Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2011

      BIG TIP: Before you add the liquid ingredients to the dry ingredients, add your pepper slices to the seasoned flour first! Shake them around to get them well coated. Remove the pepper slices from the flour, then add your wet ingredients to the flour mixture. This makes the batter stick to the peppers. We use a spicy ranch dressing to dip our's in. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      Wow... these little peppers were awesome! I followed the directions exactly, except that I dipped the pepper slices in flour first before dipping them in the batter. The extra flour seemed to help the batter stick to the pepper during frying. I used large jalapenos and they were hot, but we still ate them plain, right off the plate. However, these peppers would have been good dipped in ranch dressing or topped with melted cheddar cheese. Thanks Riff for a great recipe! I know we will be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2003

      These are fantastic. Although I've been eating jalapenos for as long as I can remember, I 'd never had them sliced and fried for some reason. That has changed permanently, as I imagine these will become part of my snaking routine. The batter is very tasty and light and gives the peppers a great flavor. I ate them right out of the pan without any dip. We did have to thicken it a bit with a little more flour, but the chili powder and garlic powder really work well together. Thanks for posting this riff...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      Yipee! These babies are something else! I got some jumbo jalapeƱos so that the slices would be easier to work with. I used New Mexico Chimayo chile powder which has a wonderful sweetness (I think) to it. This recipe would be easy for one person to make, but it was so much fun to have DH help me make them. This recipe will have permanant place at cookouts. Thanks, riffraff for sharing this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      This was a really good recipe. Having leftover batter I grated potatoes, onions and some jalepeno's in it and used it as a tempura batter. Very nice with Ranch Dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      i dont know what i did wrong but i could not get the batter to stick to the outside of the jalepeno slices...i ended up having to pack about a half a tsp to the cut sides & made little mini "jalepeno burgers"...they tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Delish!! I used a Michelob Amberboch for the beer and also used jumbo slices of jalapenos. These are great dipped in ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Wow, these are great! I made a half batch using large slices of jalapeno, yummy, yummy, spicy, spicy! I did sub water for the beer :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I made these for my boyfriend, and he really liked them! I will definitely be making them again. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Your very right Pedro, I have had these over a few beers too. Better then salted nuts... Perfect combination of heat and base combined with the beer is a sensation for the mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      I made these for some pepper loving friends. They dunked them in a purchased nacho cheese dip. Great appetizer to serve when people drop by for a few beers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.0
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    13%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 632.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes