8 Reviews

WOW, what a great natural and gentle way of cleansing the face. It leaves the skin feeling soft and clean, cant wait to see what the long term effects are. I agree with Prose that it is a bit messy, but that is ok. I used a very nice local honey, so I didnt mind it dripping into my mouth. lol
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Rita!
Made and reviewed for your being VIP during Veggie Swap #45 April 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula May 01, 2012

Wonderful! The smell was very relaxing, and it left my skin baby soft! Also, my huge pimple looked less red and irritated. It was a little bit messy, but that's no big deal. It had dripped into my hair, so I just jumped into the shower after 30 minutes. I will definitely make this again, since it is so easy and nice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prose July 27, 2009

Very nice. . .skin is soft and feels tighter than before. I left mine on for the full 30 minutes and found that it stuck to your face the longer I left it on. The oatmeal was a great scrub when I took it off (make sure you do this over the KITCHEN sink - not in the bathroom sink). Thanks for posting, Rita! Made as a recipenap for VEG*N Tag July 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride July 23, 2009

Great facial scrub. It stings a little at first because I have breakouts. Thats good because you know it works. My daring DD and DS also tried it out. Our only problem was in it dripping off. We could only do 15 minutes since it was getting itchy. I would use it again. Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag. Thanks. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ November 01, 2008

Well Rita, another winner. Albeit not food. I guess I won't need to buy masks anymore and who knew I had it right in my cupboard? I scare my family when I wear this, but oh well.:-) Made for Photoforum...am I nuts??

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB March 29, 2008

I love this stuff... I did however grind the oatmeal first ..it made a great paste & made the oameal alot more spreadable The stuff didn't drip off & helped with when washing it off kinda more less a scrub.. my skin is so soft..i think i will use this on my hands next..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Littlemomma March 08, 2006

I pulled my hair back, put some whitener on my teeth, and put this on my face. My problem was that it itched like CRAZY and I could only leave it on for 15 minutes. This morning, though, it made my rosacea look a bit better and was less dry. My husband did mention that, with the price of honey around here this may not be cost effective. He is so practical! I think I'll try it again because I loved the result but whew this itched!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit June 20, 2005

This is great! I skipped the cucumbers, because, one, I didn't have any, and two, they make my eyes sting for some reason. I recommend you wear an old shirt when you do this treatment, as the oatmeal falls off your face at first. I found that it stung a little bit at first too, but I had some blemishes. This makes your skin feel incredible! It's very soft, and works great on blackheads. I admit, I was skeptical at first, but I'm a believer now! I did only leave it on for 15 minutes, because I had to feed my baby. But it still worked great! My face feels so clean and smooth. Great recipe, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth March 01, 2005
Deep Facial Honey & Oatmeal Cleanser: