Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deep Facial Honey & Oatmeal Cleanser: Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep Facial Honey & Oatmeal Cleanser:

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2012

      WOW, what a great natural and gentle way of cleansing the face. It leaves the skin feeling soft and clean, cant wait to see what the long term effects are. I agree with Prose that it is a bit messy, but that is ok. I used a very nice local honey, so I didnt mind it dripping into my mouth. lol
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Rita!
      Made and reviewed for your being VIP during Veggie Swap #45 April 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Wonderful! The smell was very relaxing, and it left my skin baby soft! Also, my huge pimple looked less red and irritated. It was a little bit messy, but that's no big deal. It had dripped into my hair, so I just jumped into the shower after 30 minutes. I will definitely make this again, since it is so easy and nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Very nice. . .skin is soft and feels tighter than before. I left mine on for the full 30 minutes and found that it stuck to your face the longer I left it on. The oatmeal was a great scrub when I took it off (make sure you do this over the KITCHEN sink - not in the bathroom sink). Thanks for posting, Rita! Made as a recipenap for VEG*N Tag July 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Great facial scrub. It stings a little at first because I have breakouts. Thats good because you know it works. My daring DD and DS also tried it out. Our only problem was in it dripping off. We could only do 15 minutes since it was getting itchy. I would use it again. Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Well Rita, another winner. Albeit not food. I guess I won't need to buy masks anymore and who knew I had it right in my cupboard? I scare my family when I wear this, but oh well.:-) Made for Photoforum...am I nuts??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      I love this stuff... I did however grind the oatmeal first ..it made a great paste & made the oameal alot more spreadable The stuff didn't drip off & helped with when washing it off kinda more less a scrub.. my skin is so soft..i think i will use this on my hands next..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      I pulled my hair back, put some whitener on my teeth, and put this on my face. My problem was that it itched like CRAZY and I could only leave it on for 15 minutes. This morning, though, it made my rosacea look a bit better and was less dry. My husband did mention that, with the price of honey around here this may not be cost effective. He is so practical! I think I'll try it again because I loved the result but whew this itched!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      This is great! I skipped the cucumbers, because, one, I didn't have any, and two, they make my eyes sting for some reason. I recommend you wear an old shirt when you do this treatment, as the oatmeal falls off your face at first. I found that it stung a little bit at first too, but I had some blemishes. This makes your skin feel incredible! It's very soft, and works great on blackheads. I admit, I was skeptical at first, but I'm a believer now! I did only leave it on for 15 minutes, because I had to feed my baby. But it still worked great! My face feels so clean and smooth. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deep Facial Honey & Oatmeal Cleanser:

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.3
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    58%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes