Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deep-Dish Pizza Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep-Dish Pizza Casserole

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2003

      A great recipe! I was a bit nervous that this would have a really soggy crust from all that sauce but even the middle baked up nice! I put a layer of pepperoni slices under the ground beef mixture and I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Be sure to let it rest for the full 5 minutes or even 10. I was in too much of a hurry when I served the first piece and it didn't come out in a good slice like the second helpings did. A great recipe, thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      This is so simple to make and very tasty. My family does not like mushrooms, so I omitted. I too added pepperoni, but on top of the cheese so my fussy grandson could pick them off. This is a sure winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Delicious and easy. I too added pepperoni, but I did it on top of the cheese. I think next time I'm going to put the pepperoni under the ground beef mixture like Pamela in Winnipeg. I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      One Word!!! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      Good easy to make recipe. I added some sauteed onions and green pepper. Will make this again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Unfortunately, we didn't really like this recipe. It gets 3 stars for ease, but it really didn't have the right flavor and was lacking something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Yay, the hubby was super happy! This was great, I followed some reviewers and added pepperoni and used fresh mushrooms. He was asking for seconds before he was done with firsts and he's not really a big eater! Thank you for the super easy and yummy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I am teaching my 12 yr old niece how to cook. This turned out great. Very tasty and a good confidence boost for a new chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Mmmm...this satisfied our pizza-lovin' tastebuds very nicely! Just the thing for a quick weeknight meal when time and energy is low. I used fresh mushrooms, added some green peppers and pepperoni, and made my own pizza-type sauce with tomato suace+ basil+oregano+sugar. Great recipe! thanks Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is always a family pleaser! Would not change a thing!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Turned out great! This will be a staple in our house for years to come! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This recipe was very simple and quick to make. DBF really liked it and I just thought it was "okay". Since he liked it so well though i'll definitely be making it again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This was so much fun to make! DH hovered over me while I was making it… LOL! I used Italian Ground Turkey and couldn’t find chunky Italian sauce, so I used pizza sauce. It worked out perfectly. Of course DH snagged all four corner pieces… so I think next time I’ll make 2 9x9 pizzas so we have more corner pieces! Thanks Kim.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I made this for lunch and to eat during the Ohio State vs. Michigan game. I couldn't find any chunky italian style tomato sauce so used a pizza sauce. I made half with the hamburger and mushrooms and the other with pepperoni. This is so quick and easy to get together and a real family pleaser!!! Thanks for sharing!! Made for Stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Great and easy recipe. This is a hit with the dh! I have made it twice now for him and will continue to make it. I leave out the mushrooms because we aren't fans. We also use pizza sauce and add italian seasoning. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Thanks Kim! the kids loved this one! Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. My can of pizza dough was 13.3 ounces and I had trouble spreading across the bottom of a 13x9 pan. I also needed more sauce then 15 ounces. I used about 22 ounces. I had precooked hamburger in my freezer so used that. I also used a lot more cheese then called for to cover my pizza. My 9 year old enjoyed making this. We enjoyed eating it but it was a lot messier then a regular pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I personally didn't like the flavor of this. My husband and oldest son did, but they eat almost anything. I think it's the hamburger in it. Maybe if I used just sausage, or pepperoni, maybe it would be better. Or maybe there wasn't enough spices to it. The crust did bake up really nicely, which surprised me. I don't think this recipe will be in our foreseeable future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Fast and family friendly! A great meal that has such great potential for a Mom to 'hide' some veggies in and still please the picky people! *Made for ZWT*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was made on 6/14/08 for our dinner.For the meat I used 1/2 pound ground beef ,1/2 pound sausage, and a few slices of pepperoni were added . Since I couldn't find the chunky italian style tomato sauce, a 14.5 ounce can of fire roasted diced tomatoes was drained and combined with an 8 ounce can of tomato sauce was used.For the cheese, a mozzerella/romano blend was used. Before baking a pizza seasoning was sprinkled over the cheese. Baked at the time indicated, it came out just perfect.I do recommend letting it sit for about 5 to 10 minutes, makes the cut slices come out alot easier. The taste, was very good and got a two thumbs up from my son.This will be made again.Thank you for posting and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deep-Dish Pizza Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    58%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 110.2 mg
    36%
    Sodium 942.3 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites