Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deep Dark Chocolate Moist Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep Dark Chocolate Moist Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2006

      YUM!I made this for a birthday cake and baked in a bundt pan and used a chocolate glaze for the top, it was so delicious, the molasses and cocoa powder really made the chocolate flavor pop. the cake was very moist and everyone loved it!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      This is so very rich and yummy!! So easy and quick to make - wow. No need to tell anyone you used boxed cake, because it's got a bit of 'home-made-ness' thrown in! ;-) I made this for my daughter's third birthday, and used chopped Reese's PB cups for filling, and chocolate buttercream frosting. (with fondant and Veggie Tales topper!) People said it was rich, so people had small peices...so i ended up with way too much cake, but I'll sure enjoy it for months to come. muaahhahaa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This cake is outstanding andypandy. Made it for a birthday and it was +5 by all. This has become a new favorite with copies at many friends houses. So easy and such a winner. Thanks for sharing this great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      This is a quick treat, yet the added ingredients take it to higher taste levels than a plain boxed cake mix. Don't let the molasses scare you as it did me. It is not a predominant taste, and I think just adds to overall richness. A lovely texture. The other reviewer's cupcake directions are right on--24 cupcakes baking for about 20 minutes. Thanks, Andypandy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Although I told everyone this was a new recipe, I didn't tell them what to look for... however, they all noticed the rich moistness and commented favorably. I will definitely be making this one again to satisfy all the chocolate lovers in the family! Thanks, AndyPandy! EDITED TO ADD: Made 24 cupcakes using this recipe, which took 20 minutes to bake. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Exquisite! This was my first time making a cake that wasn't from scratch (someone gave us a box of cake mix) so I was a little nervous, but it tasted better than homemade! I frosted it with strawberry cream cheese icing (leftover from strawberry cupcakes I made) and it was devoured by the birthday girl as well as the rest of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      This was a lovely rich cake, delicious with Nutella Icing #72204. I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      This made a fantastic Valentine's Dessert. I used a Betty Crocker SuperMoist chocolate fudge cake mix since I didn't have a devils food mix on hand. Made two 9-inch round cakes which baked up nice and thick with a moist lighter than air texture. I used a white chocolate pudding with 1 2/3 Cup milk then folded in 4-6 oz. cool whip to fill and top the 4 cake layers. Then finished it off with some dark chocolate shavings. Oh, did this ever taste good! The cake was so moist and full of flavor. The family just raved. Great big thanks to you Andypandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This made for a very special birthday cake this weekend. As promised it was rich, moist and a wonderfully lush deep chocolate cake. A three layer cake with cherries was a last minute request ... split a layer, filled layers with Cherry pie filler and a fluffy chocolate frosting, topping with frosting and cherries to garnish. Before I could ask for a rating ... the seven year old said it's a ten!! Yes this one goes into my family cook book! Thank you for another great recipe Andypandy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      I made this cake tonight for dessert and I have to say I am impressed. It is lovely, dark and moist with a delicious chocolate flavour. I baked it in a 9X13 sheet pan as Sharon did and frosted it with a can of store bought French Vanilla Frosting. I also grated an piece of an Ice Cold Milk chocolate bar on top for a special finish. Thanks for a delicious cake recipe I know I will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      This turned out real nice and we enjoyed it! I followed the directions exactly, except I baked the cake in a 9x13 sheet pan. I frosted with store bought frosting for ease and quickness. Thanks Andypandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deep Dark Chocolate Moist Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1103.2
     
    Calories from Fat 506
    45%
    Total Fat 56.2 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1500.8 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 146.9 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 82.4 g
    329%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites