Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dee-Licious Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dee-Licious Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      Awesome recipe. I used balsamic vinegar rather than the lemon juice and I added small diced up pieces of fresh mozzarella. No one could tell they were canned tomatoes. I was sceptical. I thought there's no way this will taste like fresh tomatoes and it really did. I can't wait until the next time I serve this. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Oh, man!!!! This was REALLY good. Next time I will substitute Balsamic vinegar for the lemon juice, I will toast my bread too. Otherwise, scrumptious. My friends liked it, and my stepdaughter, who doesn't like tomatoes was using a spoon. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This was really good and easy, had all ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      REALLY good! Made it for a work potluck and it was one of the first things that was completely gone. I made it the night before and let it marinate in the fridge overnight which I'm sure made it even better. I also used balsamic vinegar and didn't add the lemon pepper. I think the key is adding fresh basil and garlic, mmmmmm. And I was skeptical about the canned tomatoes also, but if you rinse them and drain them well, nobody knows the difference. I also chopped up a french baquette into slices, drizzled with oil, added garlic salt, oregano and paprika on top and broiled for 3-4mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      The canned tomatoes worked so well! I used the ones with added herbs.

      I jazzed this up with grated parmesan, red wine vinegar, balsamic and finely diced vidalia onion. I prefer a more tart flavour, so the vinegar to olive oil ratio was almost 1:1. Just personal preference.

      Thanks so much, this was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Wasn't too sure about this, canned tomatoes??? But it surprised me. It was much better than I thought it would ever be. We all enjoyed this topped off with some fresh grated parm. The only problem, which we forgot to consider, was that the diced tomatoes must have contained MSG, which doesn't agree with our tummies! But that is no fault of this delightful recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I liked this very much. Very easy to prepare and great flavor. Will definitely keep this in the repeat file. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This bruscetta has amazing flavor! Asiago cheese tops it off beautifully. Next time I will double the balsamic vinegar and half the oil. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I absolutely loved this. I used balsamic vinegar instead of the lemon juice per some of the reviews and some parmesan cheese and it was awesome. Ate the leftovers the next morning with scrambled eggs. So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Thanks for the great recipe!!! THis turned out nicely! I like that I learned a new cooking term too, chiffonade! and I did chiffonade the fresh basil! I made it the night before my party, and then also used the mix again 2 nights later, and it was just as good! I think people should keep the added lemon juice and lemon pepper as you show. I always add to my Bruchetta three other important things. Capers, I stirred in a few teaspoons. Asiago/parmesean/mozz cheese mix sprinkled on top, and When it comes out of the oven, a dash of balsamic over the tops. I bake at high heat 400-500 until cheese is golden

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      My family loves this. I used to make it with fresh tomatoes all the time but now that I have tried this recipe I use the canned a little more often. It looks and tastes great and gets gobbled up every time! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Awesome! I used balsamic vinegar in place of the lemon juice and offered shredded mozarella cheese and olives along with the basil for topping. I served it with garlic bagel chips and some fancy rosemary-herb crip crackers. NOBODY could tell that they were canned tomatoes. I made sure to drain mine really well by dumping the tomatoes into a sieve, letting them drain for about 5 minutes, and then turning them over onto some paper towels to soak up a little more moisture while I made put the rest together. I served mine warm out of a mini crockpot, also. Simply amazing...and so easy!!! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I LOVE garlic, but holly cow! I don't know if I just had extra potent garlic or what, but I think next time I'll cut back on the cloves a little for sake of anyone in a 2 mile radius. lol! This also made a fantastic pasta sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Very good and easy. I did find that it was a little bland. I sprinkled a little salt and a pinch of sugar and that seemed to help. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Great recipe. I never would have thought of using canned tomatoes for bruschetta, although I did add a fresh tomato for a bit of texture. Letting it sit overnight in the fridge let all the flavours blend nicely. I also sprinkled feta cheese and diced black olives on top and put them under the broiler. Yum. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      The canned tomotoes were pretty watery even after draining. Good seasonings, but probably will use fresh tomatoes next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Outstanding! I just hosted a wine tasting and this was one of the dishes on the menu. I also subbed the balsamic vinegar. Sprinkled a bit of parmesan on top and popped it under the broiler. Not only were my guests impressed but loved this recipe..thanks for posting an easy but great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      DH and I loved this recipe. As others had done, I used balsamic in place of the lemon juice. I think next time I might cut back on the garlic a bit (maybe 4 cloves instead of 6). We served it on toasted french baguette. It was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Too die for! I used 2 cans of garlic, basil, oregano diced tomatoes (still rinsed as instructed) a dash of Durkee citrus grill seasoning since I didn't have lemon pepper, dried basil since I didn't have fresh, and balsamic instead of lemon juice. The longer this sits the better, but you better love garlic! We will never try another bruschetta again - THANK SO MUCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Absolutely FAB. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dee-Licious Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.5
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    81%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes