78 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've used the Wilton recipe without the results I was looking for. This recipe is just perfect! It piped out with the perfect texture for piping flowers. I did have to thin the icing depending on the use and the texture was so smooth and creamy. Perfect! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 March 26, 2011

This icing works great for decorating and tastes great! Most decorating icings don't taste very good (they taste like crisco), and this was wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cynthia912 January 29, 2011

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!! Great flavor, great consistancy..easy to make..I made a double batch and it was perfect..no almond, just vanilla and used marg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv2cookinpa November 07, 2010

Nice icing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hedi777 May 12, 2010

Yummy Yummy. I couldn't find the recipe I had, so I tried this one. It was so much better. My original recipe tasted like sugar and grease. This is now the one I always use. Thanks Marg

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gsulleng May 09, 2010

Very good. The consistency was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truckerboo May 02, 2010

This is the best decorator Icing I've tasted. Easy to work with, used 2 T. of milk... Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allison F October 26, 2009

Made this for my son's first birthday cake. EASY! Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bekah49036 July 28, 2009

I used this to decorate a cake with a scroll border and some writing and flowers. For me, it was too oily from all the shortening and butter. It was glossy and shiny with oil and didn't taste the best either. I'm not sure if it's because I halved the recipe...but I wouldn't think that would affect the results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HM21 June 20, 2009
Decorator Buttercream Icing