Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Decaffeinating Tea in Three Simple Steps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Decaffeinating Tea in Three Simple Steps

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2010

      Delicious! I used to water down my tea a lot but this method is sooo much better - it produces a delicious refined flavor - perfect for iced tea with a little raw sugar added. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This is delicious. I made this for DD (toddler) and I with rice milk and honey. Yummy stuff. I loved it, though I did feel it bothered my head a little it was nothing like drinking regular steeped tea which I tend to avoid for that very reason. I want to make this in all its variations insha Allah (God willing). Made for Comfort Cafe - Snow Queens Potluck Tag Round 01/10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      DD1 loves black tea,but is too small for it, so you can imagine how thankful I am for this.I just wish, I 'd known about it when I was pregnant. Thanks for posting.I'm pretty sure DD is thankful too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I don't get the big headaches from caffeinated tea doing this, but I'm not sure if it gets it down to a decaf level because the headaches still come. It's a big help if there's no decaf around though. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Since I simply refuse to give up my decaffeinated coffee, I have just been doing without my tea...now, with this wonderful recipe, I can have both, and not feel guilty!!!! Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Delicious, and just right sftr a long day at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      MMMMM! So happy to be able to have a warm cup of my favorite tea AT NIGHT!! As I type this at 8:30 at night, I have my second cup of tea right next to me. What a nice way to wind down. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      I used this method during my entire pregnancy after reading about it on the Internet .. I wanted my tea but not the caffiene and it does work! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      I just wanted to thank you for this tip! I love a cup of tea before bed but don't want the caffeine. I find decaf tea to be much more expensive than the regular, and this just solved my problem. Added bonus that there are no chemicals involved. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      I don't know if it's just my imagination, or if it really works, but I did find that I could drink 3 small cups of tea before I felt any gitters LOL... generally with the strength of tea I make, I feel gitters after the first cup. I dont know if its psychological LOL but I really do feel that this worked. I do find that I lost some strength in my tea though. I used cream and sugar in my tea :) served with two small shortbread cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Decaffeinating Tea in Three Simple Steps

    Serving Size: 1 (537 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites