Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Decadent Triple Layer Mud Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Decadent Triple Layer Mud Pie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2001

      This pie is delicious! Since my family dislikes nuts, I substituted Heath toffee bits for the pecans. It tastes like the pie version of Better Than Sex cake...this recipe is an absolute must for chocolate lovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      I made this last week and all I can say is wow! I felt like I was going to go into a diabetic coma and couldn't finish my piece but it was so delicious :P I had a little trouble working with the filling since it was so sticky that it broke the crust a little, but so worth it. I crushed up some mini oreos and mixed them into the top layer of cool whip, but after eating it I almost felt guilty about adding them lol! This is the perfect dessert for chocolate lovers. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Excellent and easy. This recipe will be going into my permanent recipe file. This is going to be a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      We left out the nuts but this was so good and rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

    • on July 28, 2009

      GREAT, GREAT CHOCOLATE FIX & so easy to put together, too! I go nuts when it comes to chocolate, so served this up with a generous scoop of Ben&Jerry's Phish Food ice cream! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      The kids loved it and it was very easy to make- Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Yum! This is delicious and anyone who loves chocolate should at least try it once! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I have not tried this recipe. My copy says it makes 10 servings. Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      I stumbled across this recipe in my recipe book - I had torn it out of a magazine earlier. IT IS AWESOME! I went to post it here myself, and found it already done. Fabulous pie - we ate it all in one setting! I used almonds since I didn't have pecans, and it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Can't find enough words to describe this--it is rich, sinful and chocolatey--everything a dessert should be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      This is my family's favorite dessert. They demand that I bring it to any family function!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      YUM! A must try for choclate lovers. This pie was fast and easy to make. Not too rich (I thought it sounded like it would be). Be sure to toast the pecans if you are going to have any left over. I didn't toasted them and they got soft over night. I look forward to serving this to my next dinner guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Decadent Triple Layer Mud Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.4
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    56%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 50.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 139.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    9-inch Oreo cookie pie crust

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites