13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This pie is delicious! Since my family dislikes nuts, I substituted Heath toffee bits for the pecans. It tastes like the pie version of Better Than Sex cake...this recipe is an absolute must for chocolate lovers!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim4 December 25, 2001

I made this last week and all I can say is wow! I felt like I was going to go into a diabetic coma and couldn't finish my piece but it was so delicious :P I had a little trouble working with the filling since it was so sticky that it broke the crust a little, but so worth it. I crushed up some mini oreos and mixed them into the top layer of cool whip, but after eating it I almost felt guilty about adding them lol! This is the perfect dessert for chocolate lovers. Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cypress March 07, 2011

Excellent and easy. This recipe will be going into my permanent recipe file. This is going to be a favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 July 06, 2010

We left out the nuts but this was so good and rich!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danieM June 02, 2010

GREAT, GREAT CHOCOLATE FIX & so easy to put together, too! I go nuts when it comes to chocolate, so served this up with a generous scoop of Ben&Jerry's Phish Food ice cream! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 28, 2009

The kids loved it and it was very easy to make- Thank you for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chez Michelle June 07, 2009

Yum! This is delicious and anyone who loves chocolate should at least try it once! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Breezytoo January 08, 2009

I have not tried this recipe. My copy says it makes 10 servings. Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut March 08, 2007

I stumbled across this recipe in my recipe book - I had torn it out of a magazine earlier. IT IS AWESOME! I went to post it here myself, and found it already done. Fabulous pie - we ate it all in one setting! I used almonds since I didn't have pecans, and it was still great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachie P March 13, 2006
Decadent Triple Layer Mud Pie