Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Decadent Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Decadent Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2010

      Decadent is right, this tasted wonderful and creamy. I topped with fresh blueberries. No boring old oatmeal for me, this is now one of my favorites breakfast dishes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This was a great way to "doctor up" my leftover oatmeal. I didn't have any sour cream but plain yogurt made a fine substitute. My oatmeal was nice and creamy as when I first made it. Thanks Picholine for posting. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Umm, Umm, Good! 5 stars for super easy, 5 stars for super easy clean up, 5 stars for super easy kid pleasing recipe, 5 stars for super duper taste! I doubled the recipe and could easily have eaten the whole thing. I added fresh blueberries and apples that I picked in the orchard on Sunday. It added such a nice crunch and texture to the oatmeal. I couldn't taste the sour cream, but it gave it such a creamy taste and appearance. Thanks for a great twist on my boring oatmeal. My daughter eats oatmeal with blueberries almost everyday for breakfast, but today she just sat there and ate it without getting up a thousand times or playing with it. I think she was done in 5 minutes as opposed to her usual 20 minutes. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      This oatmeal was good. It made a bigger bowl than I usually eat. I put dried blueberries in mine. Thanks Picholine. Bullwinkle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      This oatmeal was marvelous. It was very rich and creamy. I would suggest having something like milk to drink with it though, as it is REALLY rich. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Very good flavor combination. I used fresh blueberries and really liked the slight tang of the sour cream. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      Had this delightful mix with steel cut Irish oatmeal and sliced mango. Tomorrow it's strawberries. Day after tomorrow... Didn't miss my milk a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      MMM good. Finally have something to do with all of those regular oatmeal packets from the variety instant box we get from Sam's. We even make the flavored packets now and use sour cream instead of milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Excellent oatmeal! Who would have ever thought of adding sour cream to make it taste so rich and creamy? Really enjoyed this and will do it again. Thanks for posting this. Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Decadent Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.1
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    28%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 22.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 61.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.3 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 15.0 g
    60%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites