Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Decadent Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Decadent Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2010

      Aussie Swap #37: Jen - this is awesome!! It was a decadent treat to make for myself after shoveling almost 8 inches of snow today!! Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This is more a dessert than a cup of hot chocolate and bu no means is that a complaint! Decadent is a perfect word to describe that first sip. Used 1% milk, 1 tsp Truvia, and Ghiradelli chocolate. OH MY GOODNESS! My diet is hitting the skids here but I did leave out the whipped cream. LOL Made for AUS/NZ Swap Feb 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Nothing beats a good cup of hot chocolate on a cold winter night. I added a little orange zest to the milk and then topped the hot chocolate off with some whipped cream and a light sprinkling of cinnamon. Mmmmmmm! Made for December, 2008 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Mmmmm...this is really decadent hot chocolate! I made it last night as a treat while watching television. It was a big hit with me and my DS. Thanks for sharing! Made for the Aussie/New Zealand Twelve Days of Christmas Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Fantastic recipe Jen. I halved the sugar, and it was sooooooo nice. I had a coffee chocolate I had bought so I used it and it was great! I also made it in the microwave and it turned out very well. I will be making this again when I need my next chocolate fix. Thanks Jen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This hot chocolate is soooo good! I LOVE IT! It's so decadent and the sweetness was just right. I zipped them all in the microwave so it's faster. Perfect! Thanks! Made for Aussie/NZ recipe swap #20.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Fabulous! But I messed up - I left enough room to add whipped cream and then found out that I had run out! :-( I used French 70% cocoa solids - I LOVE real hot chocolate and this was easy and truly chocolately! Made for Aussie/NZ recipe swap - thanks Jen! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Wooooweeeee, this drink is decadent and I loved it! I used Belgian Extra Dark Chocolate and heated the ingredients on my stove-top first. After the chocolate was melted into the milk, I put the mixture into my Magic Bullet blender and got it all nice and frothy. This is wonderful for a late night snack with some graham crackers. Thanks, Jen T!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Decadent Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.8
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    75%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 69.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites