8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Aussie Swap #37: Jen - this is awesome!! It was a decadent treat to make for myself after shoveling almost 8 inches of snow today!! Thank you for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose February 09, 2010

This is more a dessert than a cup of hot chocolate and bu no means is that a complaint! Decadent is a perfect word to describe that first sip. Used 1% milk, 1 tsp Truvia, and Ghiradelli chocolate. OH MY GOODNESS! My diet is hitting the skids here but I did leave out the whipped cream. LOL Made for AUS/NZ Swap Feb 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie February 06, 2010

Nothing beats a good cup of hot chocolate on a cold winter night. I added a little orange zest to the milk and then topped the hot chocolate off with some whipped cream and a light sprinkling of cinnamon. Mmmmmmm! Made for December, 2008 Aussie/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 December 15, 2008

Mmmmm...this is really decadent hot chocolate! I made it last night as a treat while watching television. It was a big hit with me and my DS. Thanks for sharing! Made for the Aussie/New Zealand Twelve Days of Christmas Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 November 30, 2008

Fantastic recipe Jen. I halved the sugar, and it was sooooooo nice. I had a coffee chocolate I had bought so I used it and it was great! I also made it in the microwave and it turned out very well. I will be making this again when I need my next chocolate fix. Thanks Jen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme September 30, 2008

This hot chocolate is soooo good! I LOVE IT! It's so decadent and the sweetness was just right. I zipped them all in the microwave so it's faster. Perfect! Thanks! Made for Aussie/NZ recipe swap #20.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma September 25, 2008

Fabulous! But I messed up - I left enough room to add whipped cream and then found out that I had run out! :-( I used French 70% cocoa solids - I LOVE real hot chocolate and this was easy and truly chocolately! Made for Aussie/NZ recipe swap - thanks Jen! FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart December 15, 2007

Wooooweeeee, this drink is decadent and I loved it! I used Belgian Extra Dark Chocolate and heated the ingredients on my stove-top first. After the chocolate was melted into the milk, I put the mixture into my Magic Bullet blender and got it all nice and frothy. This is wonderful for a late night snack with some graham crackers. Thanks, Jen T!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa September 13, 2007
Decadent Hot Chocolate