Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Decadent Creamed Eggs on Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Decadent Creamed Eggs on Toast

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2008

      I made this using 3/4 C of condensed milk, and 1/4 C of half-&-half. It turned out wonderfully! I only added 1/8 t of salt to it, so everyone could salt and pepper it to their own preference. This is a great way to prepare hard-boiled eggs! I love it! Update: 01/05/08 - my brother requested this again for breakfast. Thank you so much for this recipe; it quickly became a new favorite meal for my (very picky) little brother. :-]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      This was so good! In my opinion, this is the ultimate comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I made just finished this for breakfast this morning. My 4yr old and 2yr old actually liked it. That's saying a lot. I used half cream and 1/2 & 1/2 instead of all cream. This was so easy and a nice filling breakfast. I did have to add more salt (table) when I sat down to eat it. It was bland at first, but after adding a little salt it was perfect. Thanks, puppitypup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      My husband says that it wast he best breakfast I ever served him!! I used evap milk and reg milk instead of cream since I didn't have any on hand, I also used regular salt to taste...LOVED IT!!! I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Breakfast, brunch, lunch or breakfast for supper; Creamed Eggs on Toast are a delight. [big smile here] You must try them sometime on little new or red boiled potatoes. Just boil until tender, mash on your plate with a fork, butter, salt and pepper then top with the creamed eggs. Toast or potatoes; a comfort food for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Hands down my favorite breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Oh ! Yes ! Made this last night for hubby,since he is an egg fanatic,he loved it !!!Thanks for posting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      when i was little i had major ear problems and my grandmother always fixed this recipe and to day 60+ yrs later i still love it. i still make the sauce with chip. beef and peas on toast. yum-yum. chef 249610

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Decadent Creamed Eggs on Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1071.7
     
    Calories from Fat 817
    76%
    Total Fat 90.8 g
    139%
    Saturated Fat 52.8 g
    264%
    Cholesterol 632.9 mg
    210%
    Sodium 861.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes