Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Decadent Chocolate Chip Cookies(Cake Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Decadent Chocolate Chip Cookies(Cake Mix)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2007

      I also had this recipe years ago and lost it. I was thrilled to find it here. So quick & easy as well as delicious. I did omit the nuts only because some of my grandchildren don't like nuts. This is a recipe I will definitely use again. Thanks for posting!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Yes, these cookies are sweeter and crumblier than chocolate chip. But, they're still really good, and SUPER easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      This is delicious, but tastes nothing like chocolate chip cookies. Tastes like shortbread cookies. I mixed it with pecans - instant pecan sandies. My dad calls these the "evil must-eat" cookies because he can't stop eating them LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This was a recipe my 9 yr old and I could make together. Very tasty too. We used 3 eggs and butter Crisco instead of oil and made brownie type bars. We'll definatly do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      DH and I like these okay, but it's the DS and guests that put it at a 5. They've been eating them all night. Very easy to make - much easier than other cake mix cookie recipes. Just be sure to stir before putting on cookie sheets. I had to stir between each batch as the oil would start to separate. Still, for the ease and few ingredients needed - it's a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I've used this recipe for over 25 years, but lost it during a move. My son found it at this site today. Yippee! It's terrific. These cookies are SO popular. Easy to make; great taste. I don't bake them quite as long as the recipe says.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      These were good, but didn't remind me, or my friends, of a chocolate chip cookie. It tasted more like a sugar cookie with chocolatechips. My friends still like them though =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      I followed the directions but wasn't too pleased with the consistency. Mine came out kind of dry and crumbly and they took a long time to brown on top. They were a little too sweet for me. I think I might try them again without the brown sugar and maybe an extra egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      I liked the cookies! My whole office liked the cookies! I did use a yellow cake (butter) mix so that was a little different than a white mix but it was sooo good. I used pecans and milk chocolate chips. It was excellent and very simple to do. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      Okay, I was going to only give this 4 stars but when I was typing this my 10 year old kept screaming 5 stars! 5 stars! so that's what this recipe will get! It was very quick and easy. My Dad called 30 minutes out to tell me he was coming to dinner and he NEEDS a dessert. I had everything on hand and whipped this up vey fast. My 8 year old did most of the work.. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Decadent Chocolate Chip Cookies(Cake Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (1034 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.1
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    53%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 5.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 113.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites