10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I also had this recipe years ago and lost it. I was thrilled to find it here. So quick & easy as well as delicious. I did omit the nuts only because some of my grandchildren don't like nuts. This is a recipe I will definitely use again. Thanks for posting!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wcems306 June 07, 2007

Yes, these cookies are sweeter and crumblier than chocolate chip. But, they're still really good, and SUPER easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LynneBethany October 30, 2011

This is delicious, but tastes nothing like chocolate chip cookies. Tastes like shortbread cookies. I mixed it with pecans - instant pecan sandies. My dad calls these the "evil must-eat" cookies because he can't stop eating them LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Holly Blackwell July 27, 2010

This was a recipe my 9 yr old and I could make together. Very tasty too. We used 3 eggs and butter Crisco instead of oil and made brownie type bars. We'll definatly do this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blcook06 October 05, 2009

DH and I like these okay, but it's the DS and guests that put it at a 5. They've been eating them all night. Very easy to make - much easier than other cake mix cookie recipes. Just be sure to stir before putting on cookie sheets. I had to stir between each batch as the oil would start to separate. Still, for the ease and few ingredients needed - it's a winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom April 02, 2007

I've used this recipe for over 25 years, but lost it during a move. My son found it at this site today. Yippee! It's terrific. These cookies are SO popular. Easy to make; great taste. I don't bake them quite as long as the recipe says.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oxymoron13 September 04, 2006

These were good, but didn't remind me, or my friends, of a chocolate chip cookie. It tasted more like a sugar cookie with chocolatechips. My friends still like them though =]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Chef July 14, 2006

I followed the directions but wasn't too pleased with the consistency. Mine came out kind of dry and crumbly and they took a long time to brown on top. They were a little too sweet for me. I think I might try them again without the brown sugar and maybe an extra egg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
browniepie May 04, 2006

I liked the cookies! My whole office liked the cookies! I did use a yellow cake (butter) mix so that was a little different than a white mix but it was sooo good. I used pecans and milk chocolate chips. It was excellent and very simple to do. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MythThyng October 12, 2004

Okay, I was going to only give this 4 stars but when I was typing this my 10 year old kept screaming 5 stars! 5 stars! so that's what this recipe will get! It was very quick and easy. My Dad called 30 minutes out to tell me he was coming to dinner and he NEEDS a dessert. I had everything on hand and whipped this up vey fast. My 8 year old did most of the work.. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff September 23, 2004
Decadent Chocolate Chip Cookies(Cake Mix)