Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Decadent Banana Crepes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Decadent Banana Crepes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      This was delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Wow!!! This was absolutely fantastic!!! And so easy to make!!! My wife loved it too!!! Thank you so much!!! I'll be fixing this a lot from now on. May 19, 2009 Well, I have a confession to make. When I fixed this recipe before, I used ready made crepes and only fixed the sauce and topping to put in them. Last night I was going to fix them again for my wife as a special treat, so I prepared all the ingredients and went to get my ready-made crepes from my refrigerator only to find out I only had two left. Well, I didn't want to disappoint my wife, so I decided to try to make them from scratch this time. Well, after my first two flopped crepes (the batter was too thick to spread in the pan), I added more milk to thin out the batter, and, finally, it spread in the pan. I think that if you change the number of servings to the recipe, you really have to make sure the batter is thin, or else you will not be able to spread the batter enough to make the crepes properly. Well, in the end, they turned out fine, and amazingly delicious!!! Not only did I impress my wife, but myself! Wow! These crepes are to die for!!! You made our day (well, actually, night, since it was a late night snack.)!!! Thank you very much for a fantastic recipe! I think I will start making crepes from scratch from now on. Saulo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Delicious! I made this for breakfast using the Waffle Waffles. I added a 1/2 tsp. of rum extract and toasted pecans. I also halfed the recipe as there was only 2 of us. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Delicious! Heads up... don't put the banana slices in until a couple of minutes prior to serving. They'll be mushy otherwise! Hubby and the kids all LOVED this. Thank you Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      These are very yummy!!! Made them as stated and they came out perfect. Thanks Marie for a great, easy recipe. I will be making these again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      The most amazing crepes ever!!! This was the easiest recipe. I didn't have 1/2 and 1/2 so I used milk and arrowroot. I didn't use the topping but Ben and Jerry's Creme Bruele Ice cream. Soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      These were good, but not as wonderful as I was expecting. Cooking the bananas made the crepes a little soggy tasting and there was an overwhelming taste of brown sugar. I think they would have turned out better served with icecream. They were still very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This was my first time making crepes and will definitely not be my last. The sauce was pretty runny, but that might be because I did not use the amount of banana called for. This recipe is absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      This was quite fantastic. Very very delicious and decadent. This was also very easy to whip up. I will be making it again in the future. I think the sauce would even be good without the bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I made these for breakfast this morning and my husband and I loved them! They were like bananas foster crepes (without the flames of course!) It was also very easy to make and fast. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      OMG! I just died! Because your recipe was delicous! i just wipped it up for my mom and sister, and they loved it. Thanks a whole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Decadent Banana Crepes

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 660.9
     
    Calories from Fat 395
    59%
    Total Fat 43.9 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 207.5 mg
    69%
    Sodium 293.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 32.5 g
    130%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites