Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deb's Favorite Way to Eat Fresh Fruit Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deb's Favorite Way to Eat Fresh Fruit

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2011

      A simpler topping you will never find, and one that doesn't hide the flavor of the fruit, just compliments it! Not too sweet, which I love, and you can add any fruit you like! I used honey instead of sugar, and strawberries, nectarines, plums, orange segments, and banana. If you are a fruit lover like me, try this! You'll never go back to those super-sweet topppings again! ZWT7 - Shady Ladies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Reviewed for ZWT7- Such an easy, simple recipe that my daughters both enjoyed with strawberries. Giving 5 stars for simplicity. photo to come

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      I loved this. DH wanted it a little sweeter (insert rolling eyes here) so I gave him a small bowl of brown sugar to redip them in.
      Made for Food.Commandos ~ZWT 7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Loved this dip! I was surprised because I thought the sour cream flavor would be too strong. It wasn't! The brown sugar addition made it just sweet enough and oh so delcious. I served it with cantaloupe and apples. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      This was great and SO easy to whip up in a matter of minutes. I served the sour cream mix as a dip next to strawberries, banana pieces, kiwi and apple. YUM

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Yum! This was so simple and so very good. I used a combination of fruits and loved the sauce with them. Thanks Debbwl for a quick keeper. Made for Went to the Market Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Yum! I used yogurt and a mix of strawberries and blackberries--delish! I often use maple syrup to flavor plain yogurt, but I enjoyed the brown sugar just as much. Like Pat, I only used 1 teaspoon sugar; I think the amount needed really depends on how sweet the fruit you are combining it with is. Thanks for posting! Made for Veg*n Swap 22.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I took this as part of my lunch on a days outing with the 4x4 car club. I only used 1 teaspoon of brown sugar which was plenty for me, would also like to try this with a nice thick natural yoghurt. I used fresh fruits of mandarine, apple, kiwi fruit and pineapple. Thank you Debbwl, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Simple, quick, and really good! A great way to finish off my strawberries. Thanks! Made for I Recommend Tag in the game room.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Wow! I've seen this recipe over and over again, but never thought to make it. I'm so glad that I did. I had some beautiful strawberries, and made this dip for them....fabulous! Can't wait to try this with other types of fruit. Thanks, Deb for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      So easy and tasty too. I used this as a dip for a very large, flavorless pear. When I ran out of pear, I was tempted to just dip my finger in it! (Ok, I did dip my finger in it)Thank you Debbwl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Mmmmmmmm!! So Good! I loved the addition of brown sugar to sour cream. I had this with fresh strawberries. I just felt nibble-ish and often i spend hours on Zaar searching for something I'm in the mood for, most recipes take time to prepare. I had this prepared and eaten in 5 minutes lol. Will make this again definately & the suggestion of vanilla sounds good. Great healthy way to enjoy your fruits in summer. LOVE this. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Who would have thought to mix all these together? It's quite late and didn't feel like peeling fruits so I used one banana and some frozen blueberries. The brown sugar was light but I could tell it'd have been even greater with a good brown sugar.I'll make this quite often. Any Eastern European is supposed to have sour cream in the fridge at any given time.Low fat sour cream is unheard of here but it's just 1/4 cup so no reason to feel quilty about it.Thanks for sharring

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Made & reviewed for Ramadan tag 2009 in the NA*ME forum. I managed to get some beautiful fresh figs, grapes & apples for a great bargain at the local market yesterday & wanted to use them in this recipe. I added banana & strawberries to them & the dessert was absolutely delcicious. I did add a little honey to the sour cream along with the brown sugar & sprinkled some finely chopped walnuts over the top of the whole dish. Yum! Thanks Debb for a lovely dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      This was great -- we used peaches, nectarines and bananas for a great dessert. By the way I used light sour cream and brown sugar splenda -- no one could tell -- but loved the dessert. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I won't leave a rating since I made this for my 3 and 5 year old and they were not fans. This may be for more adult tastes. The sour cream mixture still had the sour-ish aftertaste despite my adding even more brown sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      So simple, and so devine! We served it over strawberries. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I've gone to Fruit Heaven. Debbie, this is amazing. I used the Fat Free sour creme on blueberries, peaches and cherries. Everyone HAS to try this. This is going to be a regular....VERY regular item in my house. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #31

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      This really is a yummy way to eat fresh fruit! I used red currants and gooseberries and all the flavours blended so well and it refreshed me so much. Great start into the morning! Maybe next time, though I'll add some cinnamon (or vanilla-depending on the fruit I'll use) to the sour cream, just to make it extra special. Thanks so much for sharing this lovely little recipe with us, Debs! Made and reviewed for 1-2-3-Hit Wonders June 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      What a great light summer lunch this made. I used a scant tsp of Splenda brown for the sugar and fat free sour cream while adding a few drops of vanilla. Yummm. As Debbie said this would be great with any fruit or berries and it takes no time at all to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deb's Favorite Way to Eat Fresh Fruit

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.0
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    55%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 29.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 50.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites