46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A simpler topping you will never find, and one that doesn't hide the flavor of the fruit, just compliments it! Not too sweet, which I love, and you can add any fruit you like! I used honey instead of sugar, and strawberries, nectarines, plums, orange segments, and banana. If you are a fruit lover like me, try this! You'll never go back to those super-sweet topppings again! ZWT7 - Shady Ladies

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie June 23, 2011

Reviewed for ZWT7- Such an easy, simple recipe that my daughters both enjoyed with strawberries. Giving 5 stars for simplicity. photo to come

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 18, 2011

I loved this. DH wanted it a little sweeter (insert rolling eyes here) so I gave him a small bowl of brown sugar to redip them in.
Made for Food.Commandos ~ZWT 7

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned June 18, 2011

Loved this dip! I was surprised because I thought the sour cream flavor would be too strong. It wasn't! The brown sugar addition made it just sweet enough and oh so delcious. I served it with cantaloupe and apples. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 20, 2011

This was great and SO easy to whip up in a matter of minutes. I served the sour cream mix as a dip next to strawberries, banana pieces, kiwi and apple. YUM

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini March 20, 2011

Yum! This was so simple and so very good. I used a combination of fruits and loved the sauce with them. Thanks Debbwl for a quick keeper. Made for Went to the Market Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 03, 2011

Yum! I used yogurt and a mix of strawberries and blackberries--delish! I often use maple syrup to flavor plain yogurt, but I enjoyed the brown sugar just as much. Like Pat, I only used 1 teaspoon sugar; I think the amount needed really depends on how sweet the fruit you are combining it with is. Thanks for posting! Made for Veg*n Swap 22.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian June 01, 2010

I took this as part of my lunch on a days outing with the 4x4 car club. I only used 1 teaspoon of brown sugar which was plenty for me, would also like to try this with a nice thick natural yoghurt. I used fresh fruits of mandarine, apple, kiwi fruit and pineapple. Thank you Debbwl, made for Everyday A Holiday.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat May 23, 2010

Simple, quick, and really good! A great way to finish off my strawberries. Thanks! Made for I Recommend Tag in the game room.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 29, 2010

Wow! I've seen this recipe over and over again, but never thought to make it. I'm so glad that I did. I had some beautiful strawberries, and made this dip for them....fabulous! Can't wait to try this with other types of fruit. Thanks, Deb for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 18, 2010
Deb's Favorite Way to Eat Fresh Fruit