Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deb's Dream Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deb's Dream Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2013

      I love cabbage and I love bacon, what more is there to say. Awesome recipe! Mine overcooked a tiny bit as the accompanying dish was not quite ready, completely my fault. Thanks, loof, made for ZWT9, Panthers On The Prowl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      We really enjoyed this tasty dish, loof. It had great flavor and textures. We both liked the addition of cajun seasoning and parmesan cheese The cabbage dish was sweet and savory all in one bite. Made for the Fearless red Dragons - ZWT8 - Great Britian

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I thought this was a nice twist on a cabbage dish. Not sure I was sold on the Cajun seasoning, found it a little overpowering, also had clumping issues with the cheese. However, I felt the cheese was a nice addition, next time I will just let everyone add their own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      A message from my dad..."She always cook da cabbage like dat? I like it dat way." Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I chose to use lil smokies in lieu of the bacon for personal preference (like kielbasa and kraut). I also left off the Parmesan for photo presentation. It does add a great touch as I have never had cheese with cabbage before and would definitely recommend trying it. For my preferences, I would omit the Cajun seasoning next time and shred the cabbage (it wouldn't stay on the fork, lol). This dish is really simple to make, and a great use of cabbage. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      We liked this. I just used cooking spray rather than the butter, as well as more onion and garlic. Since all the store cabbages were on the larger side, I just went with it and added more pepper and cajun seasoning (and we'll have leftovers). Instead of bacon I used prosciutto (given to us by friends after their wedding--usually we don't have such high-end stuff hanging around!). I thought after serving that a sprinkle of parsely or maybe some spinach added at the end of cooking would have been nice for the bright green, but it was still a nice meal served over some leftover penne. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Cabbage is so under-rated,which is such a shame as it's a great vegetable.This recipe shows how verstile is. The flavours were lovely and complimented each other perfectly.Everybody enjoyed this,including the children. Thanks Loof. Made for PhotoTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This was excellent. The only thing I had a problem with was the parmesan melting into stretchy lumps....I think I will wait and add that just before serving next time. Thanks for the great tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This dish was absolutely wonderful! I had a half of a head of cabbage left after making slaw and didn't know what to do with it, so this worked out great for me. It was an explosion of flavors! The bacon, onions, parmesan and cabbage combination was just wonderful. Thanks so much for submitting this. I'm home alone for a couple of days and I just might eat the whole dish by myself. Never did like to share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deb's Dream Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.9
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    72%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 44.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 329.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites