Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Debbie's Sticky Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Debbie's Sticky Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2004

      We loved this dish! The smell from the sauce really whet our appetites while we were waiting too. This will be a frequent repeat at our house. The sauce ingredients are standard pantry items in our house so it's something I can decide to do at the last minute. It was amazingly easy. Served it with rice and peas. Saved a few pieces for next-day's lunch but ended up picking at it all evening and had to come with another lunch idea! Had a mix of white and dark meat and definitely liked the dark meat better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2003

      Really sticky really tasty! I used chicken legs and cooked for approx 10 minutes longer. Fast and easy to prepare, thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      Delicious, fast ,and easy to prepare. I used all chicken drumsticks and they came out very tender and falling of the bone. And yes - these are very sticky - the sauce is great. I baked them at 350F.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Excellent. I added one more garlic clove due to personal preference. My DH loved it and wants me to try it on pork too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Just ok really. I've been looking for a really sticky chicken and this just was not it. Had a good flavor, but not at all sticky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Very good. I made this with chicken breasts cut up in strips and only cooked for 20 minutes, then added sauce and cooked for additional 15 minutes. The sauce was great over couscous. It was a tangy, different flavor that was a nice change to the usual chicken dishes that I make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      My husband just devoured this chicken. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Very good, smelled great and tasted great!!I made this with boneless chicken breasts and only baked them 20 minutes before adding the sauce. I also added some fresh ginger to the sauce. The leftover sauce was very good on rice. Will have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Mirj, this was great! Very easy and tastes so good. I even forgot the garlic and it was still very tasty...can't wait to try it again with all the ingredients...lol. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Fantastic! I will make this often. I made it with chicken tenders, but definitely will do it as the recipe directs next time--the tenders didn't quite cut it. This sauce is also great as a stir fry sauce and I've made it for that purpose twice since trying out the sticky chicken (two weeks ago). We'll probably be using this in a stir fry once a week from now on because we keep craving the sauce--it is so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      Terrific! I used chicken leg qtrs since that was what I had on-hand. I only had a 1/4 cup soy sauce so used what I had and tossed the leg qtrs with sesame seeds after I added the sauce to them. They were simply incredible. Very sticky, tender and tasty. Thanks Mirj for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Debbie's Sticky Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 651.1
     
    Calories from Fat 313
    48%
    Total Fat 34.8 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 172.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 2517.1 mg
    104%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 47.1 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes